Soundtrack Information

Electra Glide in Blue

Electra Glide in Blue

Quartet Records

Release Date: 1973

Formats: CD, Vinyl

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Morning 1:41
2. Prelude 4:47
3. Meadow Mountain Top (M. Spolestra) 2:49
4. Overture 2:12
5. Most of All (Performed by The Marcels) 2:13
6. Jolene's Dance 3:11
7. Free From the Devils (Performed by Madura) 2:16
8. The Chase 3:23
9. Song of the Sad Bottles 4:08
10. Monument Valley 1:30
11. Tell Me 7:43
  Total Album Time: 35:53

From the Manufacturer

Cult classic of American cinema in the 70's, which is also the only film as director of famous music producer James William Guercio. In this shocking and unusual film about "men in blue on their Harley-Davidson in an American lonely road," Guercio himself was the responsible of composing and coordinating the score. Electrifying jazz-fussion parts, soul and funky in the best Lalo Schifrin style, and beautiful symphonic pieces for full orchestra.

This CD includes the same program of the 1973 original stereo album (the only source available in the MGM vault) in its first official release on Compact-Disc, respecting the same program, and including two original songs performed by The Marcels and Madura.

The package includes 16-page full color booklet and liner notes by Randall D. Larson.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!