Soundtrack Information

Estate violenta / La prima notte di quiete

Estate violenta / La prima notte di quiete

Quartet Records

Release Date: February 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Estate violenta
1. Estate Violenta Titoli di testa 2:09
2. Primo incontro 1:15
3. Tema di Maddalena 2:12
4. Canzone di Rossana 4:06
5. Scena d'amore 1:53
6. Bombardemento e Finale 3:09
7. FILM SCORE, ALTERNATES, & BONUS TRACKS: Canzone di Rossana 2:19
8. Estate Violenta (Sequenza drammatica 1) 2:52
9. Estate Violenta (Sequenza drammatica 2) 0:30
10. Tema di Maddalena (1) 1:56
11. Tema di Maddelana (alt. take) 1:54
12. Tema di Maddalena (alt. take 2) 1:53
13. Scena d'amore (1) 0:43
14. Estate Violenta (Circo equestre) 1:52
15. Temptation (Vocal) 4:12
16. Estate Violenta (Ballo) 4:05
17. Estate Violenta (Tango) 0:57
18. Temptation (Orchestra) 2:38
19. Estate Violenta (Ballo 2) 1:31
20. Scena d'amore (2) 1:26
21. Scena d'amore (3) 1:45
22. Scena d'amore (4) 0:37
23. Tango del mare 1:08
24. Tema di Maddalena (2) 1:10
25. Tema di Maddalena (3) 1:14
26. Scena d'amore (5) 1:39
27. Scena d'amore (6) 2:33
28. Scena d'amore (7) 1:24
29. Sono un povero disertore 3:06
30. Sono un povero disertore 2:56
31. Estate Violenta (Bombardamento) 1:12
32. Estate Violenta (Prefinale) 0:25
33. Estate Violenta Finale 1:52
  Disc Time: 64:33
Disc 2: La prima notte di quiete
1. di testa 3:13
2. Tema psicologico 2:09
3. Incontro con Vanina 3:08
4. Solitudine di Daniele 2:59
5. Casa abbandonata 3:16
6. Incontro d'amore 3:23
7. Viaggio e morte di Daniele 6:36
8. Finale 6:34
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records and Gruppo Sugar presents a 2-CD collection of Mario Nascimbene scores for two films of Valerio Zurlini.

Estate violenta marked the first mature collaboration between director and composer. Teddy Reno's cover of the Brown/Freed standard "Temptation" is also included on the disc.

For La prima notte di quiete, Nascimbene's score is not only a great film score, it's also a great jazz album featuring trumpet player Maynard Ferguson and tenor saxophonist Gianni Basso performing great solos and even dueling each other in some of the best cues of the score. Though relatively short, it's the whole score Nascimbene recorded for the film (the performances were cut up and tracked into the movie).

Both scores have been released before, but the new presentation offers several advantages. Only seven cues from Estate violenta was released in the original RCA EP program, and the same program was reissued by CAM on CD in the early nineties alongside other Nascimbene scores. Our release present the complete score for the first time, including every note Nascimbene recorded for the film. While La prima notte di quiete had been released on LP and reissued on CD only in Japan almost twenty years ago, the Japanese CD is a rare import and very hard to come by.

Mastered by Claudio Fuiano from first generation master tapes, courtesy of Gruppo Sugar. The package includes a 12-page booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the careers of both filmmakers, the films and the scores alongside stills and artwork from both pictures.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!