Soundtrack Information



Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 249)

Release Date: June 24, 2013

Conducted by Alan Silvestri

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Road Trip 1:41
2. Desert Trek 1:01
3. The Train 2:52
4. Grave Stone 1:31
5. Desert Dream 1:51
6. Fatal Fall 0:27
7. Plane Take-Off 6:12
8. Plane Ride 2:23
9. Desert Walk 5:00
10. Fandango (Piano Solo) 1:56
11. Wedding 3:51
12. Dance 2:22
13. Goodbye Friend 2:17
14. EXTRAS: Spanish Guitar (Duet) 2:01
15. Wild Percussion 0:26
16. Desert Walk [Alternate] 5:01
  Total Album Time: 40:52

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

For the 1985 film Fandango, Alan Silvestri fashioned not only one of his earliest large-scale film scores, but also what remains one of his most dynamic. Like his subsequent score to Back to the Future later that year, the score for Fandango is filled with bristling, yet more serious, action music.

Fandango also contains moments of gorgeous transparent tenderness and haunting beauty, making for a diverse score that remains one of Silvestri's finest efforts. The score as heard in the film clocks in at less than 15 minutes, due to much tampering and replacement of the score with pre-existing music. But even the complete score as presented is judiciously spotted, running slightly over 30 minutes. But a powerful journey those 30 minutes are.

For this premiere release, Warner Bros. provided the 2" 24-track scoring session master rolls plus virtually all of the studio and engineering session paperwork, allowing for a brand new mix of the entire score in vivid stereo. Every cue Silvestri recorded is included on this CD.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!