Soundtrack Information

Fast Company

Fast Company

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Dragon's Domain Records

Release Date: March 13, 2017

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. Fast Company (Opening Titles) 2:49
2. Let Us Run Wild (feat. Michael Stanley) 2:58
3. Rockin' In The Moonlight 3:02
4. Racing the Night Away (feat. Fred Mollin) 6:15
5. Goin' For The Gold (feat. Bat McGrath) 3:29
6. Disco Fever 2:38
7. Fast Company (feat. Michael Stanley) 3:19
8. I'm an Outlaw (feat. Bat McGrath) 2:38
9. Rockin in the Moonlight (Instrumental) 3:06
10. On The Road 3:06
11. After Ava/Adamson Heads Out to Lonny/Hillside Strangler 2:32
12. Faster Adamson! 1:36
13. Raceway Overture 0:52
14. Lonny Says "Are You Out or In?"/Lonny punches Adamsom - Crash/Alone in the Crowd 1:05
15. Adamson Seeks and Finds Meatball/ Meatball Gets Gasoline/Lurking/Adamson Walks Up to MC/MC Announces Lane Change/Meatball Pours Gas on Track 2:42
16. Let Us Run Wild (Reprise) (feat. Fred Mollin) 0:36
17. Rockin In the Moonlight (End Titles) (feat. Fred Mollin) 3:08
18. Fast Company (feat. Fred Mollin) 3:49
  Total Album Time: 49:40

From the Manufacturer

Dragon's Domain Records is excited to announce the premiere soundtrack release of Fast Company, featuring music and songs produced by Fred Mollin, mastered from the composer's own elements by James Nelson at Digital Outland. The booklet contains liner notes written by author Randall Larson featuring the participation of the composer.

Fred Mollin was hired by producer Michael Lebowitz, a longtime friend, to provide music and songs for Fast Company. Mollin wrote the songs and composed the score; Mollin's brother Larry provided lyrics for three of the songs, including the title number. Mollin had been successful at the time as a record producer and also as a single/songwriter. Lebowitz was looking for music for the film that would be evocative of Bruce Springsteen. In the studio, Mollin assembled a great band to play with. Steve Lukather, who went on to fame as lead guitarist for Toto, and is considered to be one of the world's greatest electric guitar players. Mike Porcaro, who was also a part of Toto after the first bass player left. Ed Green on the drums, Mollin on guitar. And John Jarvis played all the keyboards, Finally, Dan Ferguson, son of composer Alynn Ferguson, played electric rhythm guitar, a popular studio musician at the time. He played the guitar for the Barney Miller theme. Michael Stanley of the Michael Stanley Band performed vocals on two songs for the film, 'Fast Company' and 'Let Us Run Wild'. The music was mixed and recorded at Westlake Audio by Mick Guzauski, one of the great mixers of rock music. Fast Company was Mollin's first scoring assignment.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!