Soundtrack Information

Fat Man And Little Boy

Fat Man And Little Boy

Limited Edition of 3,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1196)

Release Date: November 29, 2011

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Original Film Score Cues
1. Above the Clouds (Theme from Fat Man and Little Boy) 5:58
2. Fat Man Logo (not in film) / Main Titles / Mysterious Meeting / A Faustian Bargain (not in film) / Arrival at Camp 6:47
3. Fat Man and Little Boy / We Are People, Not Numbers (contains music not in film) 2:41
4. 2 A.M. News / Groves' Advantage / First Accident 2:22
5. No Options / Madness and Suspicion / Oppie's Reflections 3:13
6. One Thousand Times Love / Love is Ended 4:31
7. Icy Fusion Fizzles (not in film) 1:02
8. Groves' Madness 1:49
9. Implosion Test / Bad News / In the Tank 1:46
10. Human Indecision 3:15
11. Give 'Em Dignity / Secret File (not in film) / Guillotine 2:10
12. Second Explosion / Pressure Oppie / Oppie's Indecision / Against the Test 3:44
13. In the Train (not in film) 2:21
14. Critical Mass / Innocent Love (not in film) 2:16
15. Merriman's Accident 2:38
16. Will to Survive 2:21
17. Why Me? 2:23
18. Do It! / It's A Go! / Kathleen's Goodbye 2:51
19. Hiroshima and Nagasaki (contains music not in film) 3:02
20. Finale / End Title (film version) 5:43
  Disc Time: 62:53
Disc 2: Source Cues / Alternates
1. SOURCE CUES: First Expectation 1:25
2. Piano Source 0:42
3. Celebration 1:01
4. Fireworks 1:46
5. Slow Dancing 0:38
6. Go Dancing 1:26
7. Raditation Blues (not in film) 1:37
8. Sonata #17 in D Minor (Opus 31, No. 2 "Tempest") (L. Beethoven) 1:03
9. Danse Villageoise from “Dix Pieces Pittoresques” (E. Chabrier) 1:13
10. ALTERNATES: We Must Not Forget 6:10
11. Mysterious Meeting (alternate) 0:54
12. A Faustian Bargain (alternate) 1:41
13. Icy Fusion Fizzles (alternate) 1:01
14. Final Celebration (unused finale) 1:40
15. Higher and Higher 5:51
16. Innocent Love (two alterates) 1:33
17. Why Me? (alternate) 2:24
18. Final Celebration (alternate) 1:41
19. One Hope 6:01
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records presents the world premiere release of acclaimed composer Ennio Morricone's (The Man With No Name Trilogy [A Fistful of Dollars, For a Few Dollars More, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly], The Thing, Once Upon a Time in America, The Mission, The Untouchables) original score to Paramount Pictures' 1989 docudrama Fat Man and Little Boy, starring Paul Newman, Dwight Schultz and John Cusack, and directed by Roland Joffe.

Never before released in any format, Ennio Morricone's hauntingly beautiful and complex orchestral score receives a definitive, 2-CD treatment that demonstrates the composer's notable skill in emotionally interpreting what is at once an amazing and tragic chapter in mankind's history - the birth of the atom bomb. Full of dramatic suspense, passion, sadness and gravitas, this is a notable, major Hollywood work by Morricone that is ripe for discovery - especially since some of it has never before been heard, as several cues and portions of others were dropped from the final cut of the film.

Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special 2-CD release includes source cues, alternates and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Daniel Schweiger. This is a limited edition of 3000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!