Soundtrack Information

Fatti di gente perbene

Fatti di gente perbene

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: May 2013

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE ORIGINAL JAPANESE ALBUM: Accadde a Venezia 2:37
2. A Bologna 1:27
3. Quella Volta a Bologna 0:54
4. Al Bar 1:50
5. Le Chiacchiere Confidenziali 2:33
6. La Casa di Linda 0:48
7. La Lotta tra Naldi e Tullio 0:54
8. Il Tema per un Assassinio 2:23
9. Dopo L'Assasinio 0:47
10. l'Inizio delle Indagine 0:53
11. Il Tema per il Procuratore Stanzani 0:34
12. L'Arresto e l'Interrogatorio di Rosa 2:18
13. l'Addio tra Linda e Tullio 2:42
14. Nel Parco di Zurigo 1:58
15. l'Arresto di Linda 1:07
16. Il Suicidio di Naldi 1:10
17. Tribunale 3:27
18. l'Urlo 1:17
19. Il Tema Finale “Accadde a Venezia” 1:43
20. BONUS TRACKS: Il Tema per un Assassinio (ombre nella mente) 1:58
21. Dopo l'Assasinio (amore dopo la paura) 1:13
22. Tribunale (sotto accusa) 1:19
23. La Casa di Linda (antichi ricordi) 0:52
24. Il Tema per un Assassinio (mente distorta) 2:12
25. l'Arresto di Linda (torbida malinconia) 2:11
26. l'Arresto e l'Interrogatorio di Rosa (colloquio) 1:32
27. l'Addio tra Linda e Tullio (tragico distacco) 2:52
28. Tribunale (dolorosa sentenza) 0:56
29. Il Tema per il Procuratore Stanzani (misteriosa attesa) 1:09
30. Nel Parco di Zurigo (tra gli alberi) 1:55
31. A Bologna (senso di abbandono) 1:59
32. Il Tema per un Assassino (deviazioni) 1:13
33. Accadde a Venezia (ultimo incontro) 2:15
  Total Album Time: 54:58

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records proudly presents the expanded, definitive edition of Ennio Morricone's sixth collaboration with director Mauro Bolognini.

The film contains one of the most beautiful and romantic scores Morricone ever delivered for Bolognini. Inspired by the picturesque locations like Bologna, Venice and Zürich, the melancholic love theme is actually written to represent the bond between Linda and Tullio. The memorable chime melody for the murder may be familar as a similiar theme was used as the pocketwatch song in Per qualche dollaro in più.

The score of Fatti di gente perbene has been issued numerous times, starting with an original Cinevox single in 1974. The soundtrack LP was first issued by Polydor in Japan in 1976 with a 19-track program. This release curiously forgets to mention Morricone on the front sleeve, but conductor Bruno Nicolai is properly credited!

The next LP (using the French title La grande bourgeoise) was released in America in 1981 by Cerberus Records containing a slightly different 18-track program. The Italian LP by Cinevox was released in 1984 with the same 18-track program as the Cerberus album. The CD debut came in 1991 when Cinevox paired up Fatti di gente perbene with the music to Divina creatura; the same dual presentation was used in Japan by SLC.

After so many different presentations, Quartet Records is proud to present the first ever complete release of the score with the full original Japanese 19-track program followed by 14 previously unreleased tracks, including the single version of "Accade a Venezia."

This album has been restored and mastered by Dàniel Winkler and Claudio Fuiano from first generation master tapes, courtesy of Cinevox, and the package includes 12-page liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score in detail. It's dark, it's romantic, it's tragic—it's done in a way only Morricone could do it.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!