Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: May 7, 2013

Conducted by Henry Mancini

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Casey's Theme 1:41
2. Main Title 1:51
3. The Urge 3:53
4. Deadly Delivery 0:29
5. Snoopy 3:33
6. Ice Cream Truck 0:25
7. Jack's Tune 1:43
8. Contact 3:13
9. His First Call 0:20
10. Hand to Hand 0:28
11. Mr. Fear Strikes Again 4:55
12. Live Killing 0:35
13. Low Life 2:23
14. Trespasser 1:27
15. Visions of Fear 0:45
16. Her Greatest Fear 3:36
17. He Knows 1:41
18. Peek-A-Boo 1:11
19. Hall of Mirrors 2:25
20. The Chamber of Fear 1:05
21. Mr. Fear Goes Down 0:51
22. Casey's Theme (End Titles) 3:00
23. THE EXTRAS: Carnival Source 1 4:00
24. Carnival Source 2 3:42
25. Carnival Source 3 3:24
26. Carnival Source 4 2:21
27. Jack's Tune (Wild) 5:04
28. Airplane Source 3:01
29. Daybreak America Source 0:11
30. ActionLine News Source 0:29
  Total Album Time: 63:42

From the Manufacturer

World premiere release of forgotten and surprising Henry Mancini's thriller score from 1990, one of his last music efforts.

Written and directed by Rockne S. O'Bannon (Alien Nation, Farscape), Fear was an effective thriller that combined the world of serial killers with psychic connections. Tagging alongside the ride was Henry Mancini, who provided one of his most daring and unusual scores for the movie. Combining the mistuned pianos of Wait Until Dark or Experiment in Terror, echoes from the oppressive score for The Night Visitor with the spiritual legacy of his rejected Frenzy score, Mancini combines chilling textures, disturbing atmospheres, electronic overdues and clever in-jokes to create a thriller score that was unfairly neglected. Mancini even planned to have his score released by Silva Screen, but the release fell through when Fear didn't premiere in cinemas. The only piece available so far was a re-recording of "Casey's Theme" on the compilation album Mancini in Surround.

Quartet Records presents the complete score, including some chilling and Hitchcock-flavored source music. The 12-page full color booklet, includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai, who discuss the making of the film based on an original interview with director Rockne S. O'Bannon and a track-by-track analysis to this rarely seen film.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!