Soundtrack Information

Fire and Ice

Fire and Ice

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

BSX Records (BSXCD-8926)

Release Date: April 29, 2013

Conducted by William Kraft

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Main Title / Prologue / The Subhumans Appear / Nekron 7:01
2. Spoils Of War / On The Run 5:28
3. Meet Teegra 1:07
4. Teegra Is Abducted 2:44
5. Escape From The Subhumans 4:09
6. Lunch Is Served 1:14
7. Teegra Kills 1:29
8. Wolves / Dinner Guest 4:30
9. Larn And Teegra 2:42
10. Cephalopod Attack 1:11
11. Darkwolf 0:46
12. Botched Rescue 4:30
13. Roleil / Darkwolf's Stand 3:29
14. Thoughts Of Teegra 2:57
15. Roleil's Deal / Larn In Pursuit 2:43
16. Nekron's Madness 3:19
17. Nekron's Power 1:25
18. Larn Versus Nekron 2:31
19. Larn Escapes / Darkwolf Appears 2:38
20. Flight Of The Dragonhawks / The End Of Nekron / 10:00
21. Fire And Ice End Title 3:35
  Total Album Time: 69:28

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the soundtrack for Fire and Ice, featuring music composed by William Kraft for the 1983 animated fantasy adventure directed by Ralph Bakshi.

Kraft's music is a thunderous, large scale composition, developed and orchestrated not in a Hollywood fashion but in the manner of old school classicism. His previous film scores had been necessarily atmospheric and progressive but with Fire and Ice, the composer enjoyed the opportunity to be highly thematic. All of the main characters have their own themes, which interact constantly throughout the score. The music was orchestrated by Angela Morley, a noted film composer in her own right who also orchestrated for John Williams throughout the 1990s.

Fire and Ice was recorded at Paramount Studios with a large size orchestra, with Dan Wallin serving as music scoring mixer, which gave Kraft's score a generously large sonic dimension. Evoking the sorcerers of ages past and the unsung heroes of fable and fantasy, the score for is a battle between beneficent heroism and dark sorcery, sculpting the film's brutal landscape with heavy swaths of low horns, ascending trumpets, and plenty of percussion. The experience of watching Fire and Ice is greatly enhanced by its musical score, which was Bakshi's first collaboration with William Kraft, a composer originally from the classical world.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records presents the worldwide soundtrack release of Fire and Ice in time for the 30th anniversary of the film's release. It was produced using the master elements in the composer's archive, mastered by James Nelson of Digital Outland featuring liner notes by author Randall Larson, including new comments from the composer on the creation of this fantastic score.

This is a limited edition release of 2,000 units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!