Soundtrack Information

Frankenstein 90

Frankenstein 90

Limited Edition

Music Box Records (MBR-090)

Release Date: May 2016

Conducted by Armando Trovajoli

Format: CD

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. La dernière valse 2:37
2. Frankenstein 90 2:04
3. Découverte de la nature 2:47
4. Frankenstein 1930 0:56
5. À la recherche de Frankenstein 2:06
6. Strip-tease 2:46
7. La chambre d'Adélaïde 2:02
8. Le château de Frankenstein 2:39
9. Poursuite dans la forêt 1:22
10. Poursuite dans la forêt (2e version) 1:40
11. L'évasion de Frank 1:28
12. Fuite de Frank et Élisabeth 3:21
13. Frankenstein 90 (reprise) (previously unreleased) 1:25
14. Frankenstein 90 (2e version) 3:03
  Total Album Time: 30:16

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with EMI Music Publishing, Music Box Records is pleased to present in complete edition and for the first time on CD, the original motion picture soundtrack of Alain Jessua's Frankenstein 90 (1984) composed and conducted by Armando Trovajoli.

Trovajoli's score, both light and sinister, takes inspiration from the past, either in a deliberately old-fashioned and parodic way, or through a respectful tribute to the greatest moments of romantic music. The Italian composer's work also displays some modern elements such as the recurring use of soprano saxophone, sometimes coupled with a rhythm akin to that of disco.

Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this present edition features the same content as the original LP issued by General Music France and includes one previously unreleased track. The CD comes with an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Nicolas Magenham, discussing the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!