Soundtrack Information

Frankenstein Unbound

Frankenstein Unbound

Limited Edition of 1,200 Units
BSX Records (BSXCD-8936)

Release Date: October 10, 2013

Performed by
Munich Symphony Orchestra

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Main Titles 2:07
2. Demonstration Of Power 0:31
3. Buchanan's Regret 1:15
4. Time Slips 2:25
5. Out In The Sticks 1:47
6. Carriage Ride / First Nightmare 1:50
7. Reality Check 0:21
8. Man About Town 2:22
9. Guilty Verdict / Following Victor 1:52
10. Make Me A Mate 0:23
11. Victor's Confession 0:30
12. We Are Brothers 0:40
13. The Hanging / Reference Mary Shelley / Byron 1:34
14. Meet Mary Godwin 0:58
15. The End Of Justine Moritz 1:24
16. Second Nightmare 0:33
17. Joe And Mary 1:38
18. The Madness Of Possibility 3:00
19. Victor Appears 1:06
20. The End Of Elizabeth 3:53
21. The Monster's Rage 0:53
22. Third Nightmare 1:21
23. Preparations 1:53
24. What Have You Done? / More Power! 4:51
25. Elizabeth Awakens 0:16
26. Kill Him 3:46
27. I Am Frankenstein, I Am Unbound 5:45
28. End Credits 3:17
  Total Album Time: 52:11

From the Manufacturer

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records present the premiere release of the soundtrack for Frankenstein Unbound, featuring music composed by Carl Davis for the 1990 science fiction/horror film.

Frankenstein Unbound was a film with a modest budget and a very ambitious story and while the final film received mixed reviews at the time of its release, there is no question that one of the wisest decisions made during production was to hire composer Carl Davis to score the film. Performed by the Munich Symphony Orchestra, the score contains some of the composer's best work, including one of his best main title themes.

BUYSOUNDTRAX Records brings Frankenstein Unbound to compact disc for the first time, with mastering by James Nelson at Digital Outland. The booklet includes liner notes by author Randall Larson, including insights from composer Carl Davis on this exciting large scale orchestral score.

This release is a limited edition release of 1200 units.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!