Soundtrack Information

Fumo Di Londra

Fumo Di Londra

Cherry Red

Release Date: March 9, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE ONE: You Never Told Me (Main Titles)
2. Mr. Dante Fontana
3. If Dreams Come True
4. Richmond Bridge
5. Magic Castle
6. Tango Walk
7. Richmond Bridge (Choir)
8. Babylon I' M Comin'
9. SIDE TWO: Drag Beat
10. 2. This Is Life
11. 3. Palace Parade March
12. 4. Ascot Dream
13. 5. You Never Told Me
14. BONUS TRACKS - FILM VERSIONS IN MONO: This Is Life (Film Version)
15. 7. Babylon I'm Comin' (Film Version)
16. 8. Drag Beat (Alternate Version)
17. 9. Mr.Dante Fontana (Film Version Take 3)
18. 10. This Is Life (Film Version # 2)
19. 11. Babylon I'm Coming' (Film Version # 2)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Much of the film's considerable allure derives from the enchanting soundtrack of Piero Piccioni. This masterful composer collaborated many times with Sordi, writing themes that were to became Albertone's career trademarks; "Marcia di Esculapio" from the movie "Il Medico della Mutua" and "Rugido Do Leao" from "Finché cé guerra, ce speranza."

The eclectic, instrumental side of Fumo di Londra boasts such exemplary pieces as "Babylon I'm Coming" and "Drag Beat" that paint the backdrop to the discotheque party scene. Like Michelangelo Antonioni's "Blow Up" and Desmond Davis' "Smashing Time", Fumo di Londra—with its Edwardiana and Royal Parks and River Thames settings—will forever celebrate the mythology of Swinging London.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!