Soundtrack Information

Galileo - Expanded

Galileo - Expanded

Digitmovies (CDDM256)

Release Date: July 15, 2014

Formats: CD, Digital

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Lunare primo 1:37
2. Eresia defunta sia 1:43
3. Sogno primo 1:42
4. Galileo nel circo 1:48
5. Lunare secondo 1:14
6. Meditazione prima 2:45
7. Meditazione seconda 2:17
8. Sogno secondo 1:20
9. Sogno terzo 0:55
10. Lunare terzo 2:46
11. Galileo 2:37
12. Eresia defunta sia 0:34
13. Sogno secondo 0:52
14. Sogno primo 1:06
15. Galileo 2:03
16. Lunare secondo 2:30
17. Galileo 2:11
  Total Album Time: 30:00

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

The eerie and mysterious atmosphere typical of Ennio Morricone's style of music is based on careful study and research of earlier music while keeping avant-garde music styles in mind. The author's experimental side emerges powerfully with dissonant horn sections accompanied by a choir (Tr.4). This alternates between chants and the hymn "Eresia defunta sia" with the words of the director Cavani (Tr. 2) set to delicate music that varies between romantic and mysterious (Tr. 5).

For this CD we used every note recorded on the stereo master tapes of the recording session. We discovered six previously unreleased tracks approved by the composer himself. The result is a polished tribute to the great musical art of Ennio Morricone and the cinema of Liliana Cavani.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!