Soundtrack Information

Golden Axe I & II

Golden Axe I & II

Variant Edition is Limited

Data Discs (007)

Release Date: August 27, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: The Battle
2. Wilderness
3. Battlefield
4. Thief's Theme
5. Old Map
6. Turtle Village I
7. Fiend's Path
8. Turtle Village II
9. Death Adder
10. Showdown
11. Conclusion
12. Sutakora, Sassa!
13. Game Over
14. SIDE B: Character Select
15. Ravaged Village
16. Boss
17. Magician Stage
18. Crystal
19. Ancient Ruins
20. Enemy's Headquarters
21. Dragon's Throat
22. Boss
23. The Castle Gate
24. Castle of Dark Guld
25. Death Adder II
26. All Clear
27. Staff Roll
28. Result
29. Game Over
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

For our seventh release in partnership with SEGA of Japan, we are delighted to bring together the complete music from the classic Mega Drive games, Golden Axe (1989) and Golden Axe II (1991), in one special package.

This release features the unforgettable artwork from both games, supplied on two thick lithographic prints, with the record itself pressed on heavyweight translucent gold or classic black vinyl. An additional limited edition, featuring a purple swatch effect, is also available for early buyers. The outer sleeve features rare artwork from the 1989 Japanese edition, sourced from the SEGA archives and presented on 425gsm cardstock with gold flood printing. As always, the audio has been carefully restored and mastered using the original console as the source, ensuring these memorable soundtracks are preserved for many quests to come!

Golden Axe is available in the following editions:
180g translucent gold with purple swatches (limited edition)
180g translucent gold
180g classic black

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!