Soundtrack Information

Gunfight at the O.K. Corral

Gunfight at the O.K. Corral

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1280)

Release Date: December 5, 2013

Conducted by Dimitri Tiomkin

Formats: CD, Digital

Music By

Track Listing

1. Gunfight at the O.K. Corral (Frankie Laine, vocal) 3:47
2. Remorse / Wyatt Earp 2:26
3. Doc Holliday / Whistling 1:06
4. Ed Bailey's Death / Doc Holliday Escapes / Gunfight at the O.K. Corral (End of Act I) (Frankie Laine, vocal) 5:39
5. A Cold Trail / The Ambush 2:28
6. Intro to a Romantic Interlude / A Romantic Interlude 2:03
7. Thoughts of Kate / Dishonored 1:26
8. The Love Scene 1:43
9. Men and Their Women 3:23
10. The Telegram / The Sad Parting / Gunfight at the O.K. Corral (End of Act II) (Frankie Laine, vocal) 5:01
11. The Poster / Clantons 1:33
12. Brotherly Advice 1:46
13. A Friendly Call / A Friendly Call Part 2 1:22
14. James Earp's Death 4:40
15. Hatred / A Tragic Duo 1:53
16. Night Thoughts 1:49
17. The Night Before / A Walk to Eternity 7:42
18. End of Gunfight 3:29
19. Gunfight at the O.K. Corral (Finale) (Frankie Laine, vocal) 0:55
20. BONUS STEREO TRACKS: Doc's Watch (unused) 0:33
21. The Ambush 1:45
22. A Romantic Interlude 1:33
23. Dishonored 1:16
24. Devotion (unused) 0:40
25. The Telegram 0:21
26. The Poster 0:19
27. A Tragic Duo 1:13
28. BONUS SOURCE MUSIC CUES: Memphisiana (Union Pacific) (Traditional, arr. John M. Leipold & Charles W. Bradshaw) 1:23
29. Barroom Piano (Cherokee Strip) (Leipold) 0:55
30. Tombigee River (Copper Canyon) (S. S. Steele & A. F. Winnemore, arr. Bradshaw) 0:54
31. Dolly Day (The Redhead and the Cowboy) (Stephen Foster) 0:21
32. Dodge City Bars (Traditional) 0:40
33. Oh Dem Golden Slippers (Run for Cover) (J. A. Bland, arr. Howard Jackson) 0:36
34. Buffalo Gals (Traditional, arr. Jack Hayes) 0:50
35. Varsovienne (The Furies) (Traditional, arr. Leo Shuken) 0:15
36. Kingdom Coming (Henry C. Work, arr. Hayes) 0:18
37. While Strolling Through the Park (Robert King) (Eddie Foy Jr., vocal) 0:25
38. BONUS DEMO RECORDINGS: Gunfight at the O.K. Corral Demo 1 (Rex Allen, vocal) 1:36
39. Gunfight at the O.K. Corral Demo 2 (Tony Romano, vocal) 1:38
  Total Album Time: 71:42

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of Dimitri Tiomkin's original motion picture score to the 1957 Paramount Pictures western feature Gunfight at the O.K. Corral, starring Burt Lancaster, Kirk Douglas and Joan Van Fleet, and directed by John Sturges.

Legendary composer Dimitri Tiomkin's classic western score finally makes its film version debut here, mastered from Paramount Pictures vault elements. The film score is presented in mono, with a stable of special bonus tracks, including source music tracks, demos and select stereo tracks.

Also featured are the flim's opening, closing and act break versions of "Gunfight at the O.K. Corral," performed by the one-and-only Frankie Laine. Produced by Neil S. Bulk, executive produced by Lukas Kendall and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this long-overdue release of one of Tiomkin's finest works contains exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer Frank K. DeWald and pistol-slingin' art design by Joe Sikoryak. This is a Limited Edition of 2000 Units.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!