Soundtrack Information

Guy Farley Film Music Collection

Guy Farley Film Music Collection

Caldera Records

Release Date: December 9, 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

Track Listing

1. ANTHROPOID: Dulce et Decorum Est 3:35
2. TULA: THE REVOLT: Theme 1:38
3. Sign From God 1:28
4. Fire! 2:36
5. My Brothers 1:36
6. Onslaught 3:32
7. Speranza's Theme 1:35
8. IRISH JAM: My Love 2:07
9. Michael and Maureen 1:28
10. Cliffs of Ballywood 0:52
11. Maureen's Story 1:21
12. Cillian's Gig 1:29
13. Ivy Leaf 1:58
14. Morning Dew 2:45
15. Careful Da 1:04
16. Longstrom Pony 1:33
17. Over the Hills 2:16
18. I Love You Jimmy 1:58
19. Kathleen Speaks 1:18
20. The Kiss 0:49
21. DOT.COM: Title Theme 2:52
22. Village Life 1:39
23. Victor Alone 1:16
24. The Vote 1:24
25. Sleep Outside! 1:26
26. All's Quiet Until... 1:36
27. Pedro and Elena 2:49
28. Who Wrote That? 1:33
29. The Fight 2:20
30. Village Dance 1:17
31. Celebrations 1:15
32. All's Well That Ends Well 1:54
33. Peace At Last 2:48
  Total Album Time: 61:07

From the Manufacturer

Caldera Records is proud the "Guy Farley Film Music Collection", representing a selection of four soundtracks composed by Guy Farley. Included are "Anthropoid" (2016), "Tula: The Revolt" (2013), "Irish Jam" (2006) and "" (2007). No compilation can highlight the versatility of the British composer as well as this one: For "Anthropoid", Farley wrote a moving choral piece, while "Tula: The Revolt" shows his sure symphonic hand for romantic melodies and aggressive action. "Irish Jam" is a colourful score featuring influences from Irish folklore and "" is a lively composition for small orchestra and solo instruments such as guitar and harmonica, portraying the joie de vivre of village life in southern Europe. All four scores are bound together by their catchy melodies and transparent orchestration, making Farley one of the most inspired British musicians who can always be trusted to deliver high-quality work. Caldera has already released three CDs with the Farley's works, "Secret Sharer", "Maria di Nazaret" and "Modigliani". This new CD is not only a celebration of our relationship, but also a celebration of great music. As a bonus, we included an exclusive audio commentary by the composer where he talks about his work. The 17th CD-release of Caldera Records features a detailed booklet-text by Gergely Hubai and elegant artwork by Luis Miguel Rojas with new, exclusive photographs taken by Madeleine Farley. The CD was produced by Stephan Eicke and John Elborg.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!

Related Soundtracks


Lakeshore Records

Released: August 12, 2016