Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: May 2013

Conducted by John Williams

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE SCORE: Main Title and Overture 2:21
2. A New Dimension 3:10
3. A Place of My Own 2:01
4. The Alm 3:37
5. Meditation 2:20
6. Reflections I 1:58
7. Reflections II 3:58
8. The Nature of Things 1:23
9. The Old Man and the Child 2:25
10. The Sleeping Child 3:27
11. Shadows 3:51
12. The Miracle 3:47
13. BONUS TRACKS: Love Theme 2:53
14. A Place of My Own (Heidi's Theme) (Carri Chase, vocal) 2:38
15. THE ORIGINAL ALBUM: Main Title and Overture 2:17
16. The Old Man and the Child (Sir Michael Redgrave) 2:47
17. A Place of My Own (Sir Michael Redgrave, Jennifer Edwards) 3:32
18. The Alm (Jennifer Edwards) 3:36
19. The Sleeping Child (Sir Michael Redgrave) 2:22
20. Meditation (Sir Michael Redgrave, Jennifer Edwards) 2:23
21. A Place of My Own (Heidi's Theme) (Carri Chase, vocal) 2:37
22. Shadows (Sir Michael Redgrave) 3:47
23. Reflections (Jennifer Edwards) 4:15
24. A New Dimension (Sir Michael Redgrave, Jennifer Edwards) 1:52
25. The Nature of Things (Sir Michael Redgrave) 2:20
26. Love Theme from “Heidi” 2:50
27. The Miracle (Sir Michael Redgrave) 2:52
28. Finale and End Title (Sir Michael Redgrave) 1:01
  Total Album Time: 78:20

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

As Heidi was a joint production with Studio Hamburg, John Williams recorded his score in Germany with members of the Hamburg Opera. He later recorded supplemental album tracks at CTS Studios in London (including the song "A Place of My Own," with lyrics by Rod McKuen). Music from both sessions was combined with narration and released on LP in 1968 by Capitol Records.

Until now, none of this material has been authorized for re-release by Capitol or rights-holder EMI. Quartet Records is proud to present the first fully licensed CD of Heidi, presenting all of the material from the original film tracks that is known to survive, adding bonus tracks from the London session, and finishing with the complete narrated album program. The original score has been newly remastered for improved sound, carefully sequenced for ideal listening, and several cues have been restored to their original length (with looped material removed).

With a 16-page full-color booklet that includes an essay and detailed cue analysis by film music writer John Takis, this important early John Williams score can now be appreciated and enjoyed like never before.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!