Soundtrack Information

Histoire d'O - Expanded

Histoire d'O - Expanded

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-147)

Release Date: July 15, 2019

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Histoire d'O 3:06
2. O et René 3:02
3. O et le château de Roissy 4:22
4. O enchainée et fouettée 2:35
5. O après 0:52
6. O avec Pierre 1:37
7. O comme Alice 1:56
8. O et l'amour à trois 1:58
9. O avec Pierre #2 1:53
10. O et la photo de Jacqueline 1:02
11. Dis-moi journal 0:27
12. Tout cela est pour toi 3:13
13. O, René et Sir Stephen 0:58
14. Saphisme 1:42
15. O She's a Lady 2:54
16. O et Jacqueline 1:11
17. O et la valse du gramophone 1:24
18. O et Sir Stephen 3:14
19. O et la rencontre 2:30
20. O comme Histoire d'O 2:39
21. O téléphone 1:53
22. O et l'amour d'Ivan 1:58
23. O et Ivan 1:01
24. O et Sir Stephen #2 1:32
25. Repas échangiste 2:15
26. O masquée 2:06
27. Générique 2:47
28. Je ne suis que de l'amour (Corinne Cléry) 3:53
  Total Album Time: 60:00

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, Music Box Records presents the newly remastered and expanded edition of Pierre Bachelet's score to the 1975 erotic drama film Histoire d'O (The Story of O), starring Corinne Cléry, Udo Kier and Anthony Steel.

Based on the best-selling novel written by Pauline Réage, this erotic tale of sexual dominance and submission was directed by Just Jaeckin, who was following his success as the creator of another softcore erotic film, Emmanuelle (1974).

Pierre Bachelet composed a dreamy score, with a stately and sinister main theme. The psychedelic score, arranged by Mat Camison, is a seductive combination of upbeat tracks, slow-motion Pink Floydian sounds and synthesized female vocalisms.

The greatly expanded score for The Story of O has been fully remastered from the recording session tapes and includes previously unreleased tracks. This present edition also features the song performed by lead actress Corinne Cléry and arranged by Daniele Patucchi, only previously released on 45RPM single record. The package includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Nicolas Magenham, discussing the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!