Soundtrack Information

Hoffa - Expanded

Hoffa - Expanded

Limited Edition of 2,000 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD1524)

Release Date: January 28, 2020

Conducted by David Newman

Format: Digital

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. SCORE PRESENTATION: First Transition 1:09
2. Truck Talk (Extended Version)** 5:10
3. Loading Dock Riot 0:50
4. Bobby Attacks Hoffa* 1:54
5. Billy Flynn (Extended Version)** 4:44
6. Friend To Labor / Bobby's ID* 1:28
7. Meeting The Mafia 1:21
8. Mob Negotiations 0:57
9. This Man's Going To Be President 1:34
10. Ride To The RTA 3:22
11. Gunshots* 1:11
12. RTA Riot And Wake 6:59
13. Things To Do* 0:59
14. Ants At A Picnic 1:13
15. Battle Stations* 0:50
16. Who Are You? / Betrayal* 3:35
17. Jimmy Goes To Jail 2:46
18. Going To Jail 1:14
19. Trucker Salute 1:14
20. Bobby's Cell 1:46
21. Bobby & Fitz / Blow Up* 1:34
22. Waitin'* 0:33
23. Road House Death* 1:35
24. Jimmy's Last Ride 1:01
25. Hoffa End Credits 8:02
26. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: Truck Talk (Alternate)* 2:56
27. Billy Flynn (Alternate)* 4:14
28. This Man's Going To Be President (Alternate)* 1:29
29. Gunshots (Alternate)* 1:11
30. Battle Stations (Alternate)* 0:51
31. Jimmy Goes To Jail (Film Version)* 2:47
32. Trucker Salute (Film Version)* 1:11
33. Bobby & Fitz / Blow Up (Alternate)* 1:45
34. Road House Death (Alternate)* 1:42
35. Hoffa Trailer 2:19
  Total Album Time: 77:26

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
** Previously unreleased
** Contains previously unreleased music

La-La Land Records and 20th Century Fox proudly present the remastered and expanded re-issue of renowned composer David Newman's original motion picture score to the 1992 historical dramatic epic Hoffa, starring Jack Nicholson and Danny DeVito, and directed by DeVito. An important work in composer David Newman's canon, Hoffa is an orchestral wonder, grand in emotional scope and sweep, evoking and supporting the powerful dramatic waves inherent in this film's true-story telling of the rise and fall of the U.S. labor movement's titular hero, Jimmy Hoffa. Lush, romantic and powerful, Newman's score honors Hoffa's achievements and ultimate sacrifice, and this new release showcases the music in all its cinematic glory. Produced by Mike Matessino and Neil S. Bulk, and mastered by Matessino, this limited edition release of 2000 units features a running time of more than 30 minutes beyond the original 1993 soundtrack presentation, featuring previously unreleased cues and bonus tracks. Writer Tim Greiving provides the exclusive, in-depth liner notes and the epic art design is by Jim Titus.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!