Soundtrack Information

Homeward Bound II: Lost In San Francisco - Expanded

Homeward Bound II: Lost In San Francisco - Expanded

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 354)

Release Date: May 16, 2016

Conducted by Bruce Broughton

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. This Is Home, Main Title 1:50
2. Nose Radar 1:55
3. Chance Enters The Game 0:25
4. Dog In The Outfield 1:29
5. To The Airport 1:11
6. Gimme Another Chance / Airport Escape / They'll Stop 4:39
7. Run For Your Lives / So We Walked 2:01
8. Further Than I Thought 1:49
9. In The City / Boy On The Porch 2:13
10. Dog Fight 1:48
11. Delilah 3:00
12. Chance Meets Delilah 1:46
13. In The Park 3:19
14. Thinking Of Chance 0:41
15. Dog On A Date 1:48
16. Bungled Ambush (Film Version) 2:13
17. Heroic Deeds / Post Bonk 4:07
18. Hopes & Regrets 1:42
19. Let Him Go / Chance Ensnared / Attacking The Van 11:12
20. Fun While It Lasted 3:15
21. Thing Of Beauty 2:36
22. Over The Bridge 1:33
23. One Last Look / Reunion II 3:07
24. Delilah Returns / Delilah Stays 4:58
25. End Credits 5:04
26. EXTRAS (not featured in film): Bungled Ambush (Album Version)* 1:41
27. Let Him Go (Alternate)* 2:53
28. End Credits (Alternate)* 5:04
  Total Album Time: 79:19

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

For the 1996 Disney sequel, Homeward Bound II: Lost in San Francisco, the urban setting brought fresh challenges for composer Bruce Broughton, whose score for the previous film had been tailored to its grand vistas and bucolic charms.

The Walt Disney label issued a CD containing 35 minutes of selections at the time of the film's release in 1996. That album represented roughly half of the finished score. While it was a rewarding blend of important highlights, the album necessarily omitted many important cues, all of which have been restored in this expanded Intrada release. A highlight of this restoration is the exciting action sequence at the airport when the familiar pet trio breaks loose from their travel cages and makes their desperate escape across the flight deck, a terrific group of three connected cues, none of which were previously available. Courtesy the Walt Disney Company, this Intrada CD is presented from all-new digital mixes created from the original 2" 24-track recording session masters made by Armin Steiner at Paramount Pictures Scoring Stage M in February 1996.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!