Soundtrack Information

Honey, I Blew Up the Kid - Expanded

Honey, I Blew Up the Kid - Expanded

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 385)

Release Date: September 5, 2017

Conducted by Bruce Broughton

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. OFF HIS ROCKERS: Music From The Cartoon Short 4:27
2. HONEY, I BLEW UP THE KID: Main Title 3:10
3. Meet The Szalinskis 1:04
4. Just Like Your Dad 1:36
5. To The Lab 1:58
6. Us Guys 1:02
7. Back To The Lab 1:14
8. Adam Gets Zapped 0:35
9. Putting On Weight? 1:24
10. Macrowaved 3:20
11. Hi Guys, I'm Home 0:57
12. How'd She Take It? 3:17
13. The Playpen 1:10
14. Sneaking Out 1:17
15. The Warehouse 2:07
16. Don't Touch That Switch! 0:26
17. He's Out And He's Bigger 0:34
18. The Bunny Trick 2:55
19. Truck Ride 0:35
20. Hendrickson Gets Sacked 0:46
21. Get Big Bunny 4:18
22. No Naaap 1:47
23. Clear The Streets! 3:01
24. Car Flight 4:43
25. Ice Cream! 3:53
26. Look At That Mother! 2:30
27. Diane Decks Hendrickson 0:51
28. End Credits That's All, Folks! 4:25
29. THE EXTRAS: Mandy? 0:38
30. How Was Your Flight? 0:14
31. Starting To Get Big 0:17
32. Wayne Gets Fired 0:22
33. It's Not A Morphis 0:09
34. The Crate 0:15
35. He's Headed For Vegas 0:10
36. Adam Catches The Car 0:20
37. Can't We Go Faster? 0:20
38. Adam Cries 0:15
39. Mandy's Room (Rock Source #2) 1:36
40. T.V. Commercial Source 0:17
41. End Credits That's All, Folks! (Alternate) 4:44
  Total Album Time: 68:59

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Disney's 1992 sequel to the hit Honey, I Shrunk the Kids is the focus of Intrada's latest release from the Disney catalog. It's been 25 years since Intrada released the album to Honey, I Blew Up the Kid, and this new production gives the entire score a 21st-century technological makeover. The original Intrada CD offered 40 minutes of the score's highlights, carefully selected and edited by composer Bruce Broughton into a compelling listening experience. For this newly remastered and expanded release, the running time has been increased to an hour and the program now features several previously unreleased sequences that bring further variations and new ideas into play.

Premiering here as well is Broughton's score to the animated short Off His Rockers that appeared before the film during its theatrical run. Underscoring the tale about a rocking horse who tries to rejuvenate the imagination of a little boy numbed by playing video games, Broughton fashioned the score as both a nostalgic glimpse of childhood innocence and a rousing paean to the Old West. This four-minute sequence is like a thrilling mini-overture to Bruce Broughton's dazzling—and dizzying—score for Honey, I Blew Up the Kid.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!