Soundtrack Information

Il demonio

Il demonio

Beat Records (BCM9520)

Release Date: May 4, 2013

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Sabba fantastico 3:33
2. Seq. 1 1:56
3. Seq. 2 1:26
4. Demonia 2:07
5. Seq. 3 3:15
6. Seq. 4 2:06
7. Seq. 5 2:01
8. Fiume lete 2:50
9. Seq. 6 1:41
10. Seq. 7 2:16
11. Seq. 8 3:52
12. Seq. 9 2:49
13. Seq. 10 2:19
14. Seq. 11 3:11
15. Parte I (in stereo) 12:12
16. Parte II (in stereo) 14:11
17. Parte III (in stereo) 10:30
  Total Album Time: 72:15

From the Manufacturer

The third chapter in our 2013 series dedicated to the great music composed by Piero Piccioni is based on a peculiar film: the horror-documentary movie Il demonio, directed in 1964 by Brunello Rondi and starring Daliah Lavi and Frank Wolff.

The directorial style fluctuates between horror and documentary, and the story inspired a particular artistic approach from the composer who, once again, had the opportunity to set free his immense creative skill. The result is a score that was not typical for Piccioni—dissonant, compact, suspense-oriented music that trespasses into experimentation, giving the movie the powerful effect of a wide-eyed, waking nightmare.

A fundamental piece in fully understanding the multidirectional evolution of the Maestro's art, Il demonio is a highly restless and sleepless score that provides further evidence of the talent of Piero—still standing strong against the hard test of time.

The CD is released in a jewel case and mastered by Claudio Fuiano for 73 minutes of listening pleasure, with 14 cues in mono and 3 in stereo. Graphic design by Daniele De Gemini and Alessio Iannuzzi and liner notes by Andrea Morandi (CIAK magazine) on the music, the movie and the actor Frank Wolff.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!