Soundtrack Information

Il magistrato / Difendo il mio amore

Il magistrato / Difendo il mio amore

Saimel Ediciones

Release Date: March 7, 2017

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

Disc 1: Il magistrato
1. Il magistrato (Main Title) 2:44
2. Il magistrato (Judge Morandi Remembers) 1:39
3. Il magistrato (The Dock Workers) 1:11
4. Il magistrato (Carla and Her Father) 2:42
5. Il magistrato (Orlando Gets Arrested - Orlando's Confession)* 3:39
6. Il magistrato (The Fight) 0:42
7. Il magistrato (Carla Meets Morandi - Walking Along the Harbour) 2:58
8. Il magistrato (Carla Asks for Help) 1:53
9. Il magistrato (Carla and Pierino) 2:01
10. Il magistrato (The Reception) 0:38
11. Il magistrato (Code of Silence - Carla Visits Morandi) 1:38
12. Il magistrato (Carla's Disappointment) 1:46
13. Il magistrato (M 25-2) 0:56
14. Il magistrato (Sudden Death - Carla and Ugo) 3:10
15. Il magistrato (The Family Tragedy) 3:28
16. Il magistrato (Morandi's Decision - Finale) 1:24
17. BONUS TRACKS: Il magistrato (Main Title - Alternate Version) 2:46
18. Il magistrato (Beguine Dance - Short Version) 0:35
19. Il magistrato (Beguine Dance - Long Version) 3:28
20. Il magistrato (Recording Session) 11:04
  Disc Time: 50:22

Disc 2: Difendo il mio amore
1. Difendo il mio amore (Main Title) 2:22
2. Difendo il mio amore (Elisa and Her Children) 3:14
3. Difendo il mio amore (First Suspicions) 3:20
4. Difendo il mio amore (Elisa Goes to the Newspaper Office) 1:30
5. Difendo il mio amore (Elisa and Pietro Love Scene) 2:02
6. Difendo il mio amore (Elisa Gets Slandered) 1:40
7. Difendo il mio amore (The Newspaper Story) 0:41
8. Difendo il mio amore (War Memories) 2:47
9. Difendo il mio amore (Tormented by Doubts) 3:38
10. Difendo il mio amore (Elisa and Angela) 1:14
11. Difendo il mio amore (Angela Gets Home) 0:52
12. Difendo il mio amore (Despair / Angela's Accident ) 2:37
13. Difendo il mio amore (Reconciliation) 3:46
14. Difendo il mio amore (Finale) 1:03
15. BONUS TRACKS: Difendo il mio amore (Restaurant Music - Waltz) 1:19
16. Difendo il mio amore (War Memories - Alternate Version) 2:14
17. Difendo Difendo il mio amore (Recording Session) 14:56
18. Le Legioni di Cleopatra Suite 8:09
19. Montecarlo Suite 11:02
  Disc Time: 68:26
  Total Album Time: 118:48

From the Manufacturer

Saimel Records presents on this double CD the world premiere release of two symphonic scores by Renzo Rossellini which had been written for two 1950s melodramas that remained rather unknown outside of Italy and dealt with such themes as tabloid journalism, corruption and unfair jurisdiction.

This double CD release of the two excellent orchestral scores for Difendo il mio amore and Il magistrato offers another rare opportunity to rediscover the splendid music of a fascinating and unfortunately nowadays almost totally neglected composer of Italian cinema's Golden Age.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!