Soundtrack Information

Il mondo dei Romani

Il mondo dei Romani

Limited Edition of 500 Copies


Release Date: April 29, 2016

Formats: Digital, Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. Roma Amor (Piero Umiliani, Suoi Oscillatori)
2. Eliogabalus
3. Delenda Cartago
4. Bucolica
5. Bucina
6. Neronis
7. Roma Opulenta
8. Cicero Pro Domo Sua
9. Veni, Vidi, Vici
10. Si Vis Pace
11. Para Bellum
12. Musici
13. Miles Gloriosus
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records is thrilled to announce the vinyl re-release of sought-after experimental gem Il mondo dei Romani by soundtrack and avant-garde maestro Piero Umiliani, remastered straight from the original reels and available for the first time since 1972!

Originally recorded for a TV documentary about ancient Rome and released on Omnicron (Umiliani's label), Il mondo dei Romani finds Umiliani experimenting with electronic instruments (his "oscillators") to offer a fascinating rendition of what synthesizer-based avant-garde ancient Roman music would sound like—a weird and extremely hypnotizing retro-futuristic experience where faux cithara, lyre, organ, and trumpet sounds are driven by proto-techno sequences and minimalist rhythms.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!