Soundtrack Information

Il segno di Venere

Il segno di Venere

Digitmovies (DGST015)

Release Date: June 6, 2016

Conducted by Renzo Rossellini

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Titoli 2:17
2. Gente di Roma 3:08
3. Ballo di Romolo e Cesira 2:01
4. Atmosfera buffa 2:33
5. Amori e desideri 1:48
6. Sentimenti non ricambiati 2:23
7. Agnese, Romolo e gli altri 1:06
8. Amori a Roma 4:19
9. Festa in casa 1:54
10. Agnese e Ignazio 1:59
11. Passeggiando 2:26
12. Atmosfera giocosa 2:38
13. Alessio e la signora Pina 3:18
14. La posta del cuore 4:00
15. Tristezza di Cesira - Finale 0:49
16. BONUS TRACK: The 1955 recording session suite 7:03
  Total Album Time: 43:42

From the Manufacturer

We are pleased to release for the absolute first time on CD the OST by Renzo Rossellini from the film Il segno di Venere.

Incredibly, after sixty years, the mono master tapes of the original recording session have survived in excellent condition. We've used every note recorded to assemble the entire OST (37:14 minutes). The main score is cheerful, but also vaguely contemporary in orchestration. The music reflects a Roman setting and the relationships between the characters involving love, jealousy and loneliness. The master tapes also contained two danceable mixes by Felice Montagnini. To the delight of fans we have included a rare suite lasting 7:03 minutes with extracts from the 1955 recording session with the sound of people talking in the studio, one of whom is Maestro Rossellini.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!