Soundtrack Information

Images - Vinyl Edition

Images - Vinyl Edition

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Quartet Records (QRLP20)

Release Date: June 7, 2021

Conducted by John Williams

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: In Search of Unicorns 4:06
2. The House 2:40
3. Dogs, Ponies and Old Ruins 2:15
4. Visitations 2:53
5. Reflections 3:16
6. The Killing of Marcel 3:13
7. SIDE B: The Love Montage 4:48
8. Blood Moon 3:17
9. Land of the Ums 1:47
10. The Night Witch Ride 2:55
11. The Waterfall and The Final Chapter 4:19
  Total Album Time: 35:29

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Handmade Films, is proud to present the first commercial vinyl release of an early masterpiece from legendary composer John Williams for Robert Altman's 1972 psychological thriller-drama starring Susannah York.

This new 2021 edition, the first official release of Images approved by the composer, has been expertly produced, restored and mastered by Mike Matessino utilizing a recently discovered stereo element, the only available source that could be located. The LP, pressed on 180 GM black vinyl, comes with the recently discovered liner notes written by Williams for an album (carefully assembled by the composer himself) that was ultimately released only as promotional edition for members of the Academy.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!