Soundtrack Information

Inghilterra nuda - Expanded

Inghilterra nuda - Expanded

Limited Edition of 300 Units

Quartet Records (QR486)

Release Date: June 3, 2022

Conducted by Piero Piccioni

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Inghilterra Nuda (Titoli) 2:03
2. Inghilterra Nuda (Country Mood) 1:31
3. Inghilterra Nuda (Soho) 1:41
4. Inghilterra Nuda (Party Music) 2:29
5. Inghilterra Nuda (Night Club) 1:42
6. Inghilterra Nuda (Organ Shake) 3:38
7. Inghilterra Nuda (Drug Party) 4:05
8. Black Flower (Film Version #1) 3:38
9. Inghilterra Nuda (Drug Party #2) 2:47
10. Inghilterra Nuda (Psychedelic Shake) 3:42
11. Inghilterra Nuda (Drug Party #3) 1:21
12. Inghilterra Nuda (Night Club #2) 1:33
13. Inghilterra Nuda (Country Shake) 2:12
14. Inghilterra Nuda (Drug Party #4) 3:47
15. Black Flower (Film Version #2) 3:45
16. Inghilterra Nuda (Endless Love) 2:17
17. Inghilterra Nuda (Drug Party #5) 3:51
18. Black Flower (Album Version) 3:28
  Total Album Time: 49:30

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records, in collaboration with Universal Music Publishing Italia, releases a remastered, expanded CD edition of the original cult score by Piero Piccioni for Inghilterra Nuda as originally conceived by the composer.

Directed by Vittorio De Sisti, Inghilterra Nuda was inspired by the same concept as mondo movies, but applied to British culture. It poses the question, "Are these Brits really as reserved as we think they are?" The answer is not straightforward, but it will certainly take a lot of nudity to get there. The Italian version was narrated by Giuseppe Rinaldi, while Edmund Purdom provided the English dub.

The score features the mixture of cool tunes that one would expect from a mondo especially from Piero Piccioni, who scored relatively few titles in this genre. In fact, a lot of the original music he wrote for the film wasn't included in the film; a former sound editor, Vittorio De Sisti, used several previous Piccioni cues for other movies to create the score heard in the film, so even key cues such as the main title are actually only available on the soundtrack album.

Inghilterra Nuda was previously released on CD in 2005 in a limited edition by the Japanese label Avanz Records. While that release had more tracks, it's bonus material was actually tracks from other Piccioni scores that De Sisti edited into the film. This CD features only the complete score recorded specifically for Inghilterra Nuda, mastered by Chris Malone from first-generation stereo master tapes recently discovered at the Piero Piccioni estate. The album has been produced by Claudio Fuiano, and the liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the use of music in greater detail.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!