Soundtrack Information

Io, Emmanuelle

Io, Emmanuelle

Limited Collector's Edition of 300 Units

Quartet Records

Release Date: July 17, 2017

Conducted by Gianni Ferrio

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. THE ORIGINAL 1969 C.A.M. Album: Emmanuelle 3:11
2. Micropsichia 1:56
3. Contestazione 2:33
4. Analisi 1:47
5. Preludio 1:55
6. Profondita' 2:44
7. Osmosi 2:55
8. Angoscia 2:12
9. Tempo 1:58
10. Ricerca 1:49
11. Nausea 1:51
12. Equazione 1:09
13. Caos 1:21
14. BONUS TRACKS: Emmanuelle (alternate mix) 3:11
15. Nausea 1:14
16. Preludio 3:40
17. Nausea 1:00
18. Emmanuelle (Vocal) 3:10
  Total Album Time: 39:36

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records in collaboration with Gruppo Sugar present the premiere CD release of a Gianni Ferrio infectious, classy "Emmanuelle score."

The music for Io, Emmanuelle is courtesy of Italian composer Gianni Ferrio, one of the lesser celebrated Italian composers of the Italian silver age. Much like the film itself, the music for Io, Emmanuelle includes a series of self-contained pieces, each tailor-made for the increasingly crazier encounters with men. From the blasphemous religious orgy of "Preludio" / "Profonditá" to bass flute solo of "Ricerca" during the lesbian bathroom encounter to the insanity of the militaristic "Caos", every piece of the puzzle fits in nicely with Emmanuelle chequered love life. Every man Emmanuelle encounters receives his own musical insignia, a self-contained set piece tailor-made for each conquest.

The current CD recreates the original 13-track LP program, followed by five bonus tracks including the most important additions of them all - the actual theme song. Mastered by Claudio Fuiano, the package includes liner notes by Gergely Hubai discuss the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!