Soundtrack Information

Jaws 2

Jaws 2

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 331)

Release Date: November 13, 2015

Conducted by John Williams

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

Disc 1: Complete Score
1. Main Title 4:04
2. The Shark Prowls 0:32
3. Sailing 1:08
4. The Water Kite 1:58
5. The Water Skier / Fire On Board 2:30
6. Catching The Cable 2:24
7. Brody's Thoughts / The Charred Body 1:45
8. The Menu (Film Version) 1:56
9. Brody Misunderstood (Film Version) 1:33
10. The Photo 0:44
11. More Boating 1:25
12. Ballet For Divers 3:08
13. Boats In Danger 0:51
14. Eddie's Death 2:17
15. The Open Sea (Film Version) 2:18
16. Rescue Party 1:35
17. Sinking The Catamaran 1:18
18. The Big Bite 1:14
19. Disabled Party 1:08
20. Munching The Helicopter 2:28
21. Sean's Rescue 3:03
22. Toward Cable Junction / More Teeth 1:55
23. The Big Jolt (Extended Version) 6:38
24. End Title / End Credits 3:32
25. THE EXTRAS: Main Title (Alternate Take) 4:05
26. The Menu (Alternate Take) 1:57
27. Boats In Danger (Alternate Edit) 0:50
28. The Big Bite (Alternate Edit) 1:15
29. End Credits (Alternate) 0:40
  Disc Time: 60:11
Disc 2: 1978 Album
1. Finding The “Orca” (Main Title) 3:18
2. The Menu 1:54
3. Ballet For Divers 3:00
4. The Water Kite Sequence 2:56
5. Brody Misunderstood 2:52
6. The Catamaran Race 2:12
7. Toward Cable Junction 3:46
8. Attack On The Helicopter 2:02
9. The Open Sea 2:08
10. Fire Aboard And Eddie's Death 3:28
11. Sean's Rescue 2:57
12. Attack On The Water Skier 2:45
13. The Big Jolt! 4:44
14. End Title / End Cast 3:31
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

When John Williams composed the original score to Jaws, he created one of the most famous and instantly recognizable motifs ever composed for the cinema, winning for Williams both an Oscar and a Grammy. While Williams could hardly compose a new Jaws score without incorporating his classic shark motif, he composed an all new score, larger in scale than the first. Aside from a brief quote of the Orca theme during the main title sequence, the wealth of new material for the score is dominated by two new principal themes.

The original MCA album released at the time of the film was assembled from various shorter cues for reasons of musicality rather than exact chronology. resulting in an exciting, creatively thought out album. In preparing this set with the cues appearing in their original film order, Intrada noted that those 1978 album assemblies deleted bars of music to accommodate joining two or three otherwise unrelated cues together to form the longer album tracks. This new score presentation was assembled and mastered by Mike Matessino from the original 3-track session master, stored in great condition at Universal, and approved by the composer. Williams' original MCA Records album program, long out-of-print on CD, is included on a second disc.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!