Soundtrack Information

Joseph Andrews

Joseph Andrews

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Kritzerland (KR 20027-5)

Release Date: February 18, 2014

Conducted by John Addison

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Love Theme
2. Parson Adams Intercedes
3. Dawn Departure
4. Moatrack
5. Poor Sir Thomas
6. Drowned / Slipslop Repulsed 1 & 2
7. Lady Booby Repulsed
8. Joseph Dismissed
9. Betty and Joseph
10. Bloodying Scene
11. Ghost
12. Greasy Fellow
13. Marriage Plans
14. Lover's Meeting / Fanny's Doubts
15. Pedlar Pays the Bill
16. Mr. Wilson's Story (Stolen Baby)
17. Love Interrupted
18. Barn Fight
19. Saved by the Pedlar
20. Returning to Bath / Mr. Didapper
21. Victory and Love
22. Saved From Drowning / Pedlar and Adams / Bad News
23. Bedroom Farce
24. Belle / The Strawberry Mark
25. The Real Parents / Wedding and End Titles
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

John Addison score is wonderful and melodious music—it's pastoral, jaunty and often quirky in its instrumentation, conjuring up the world of Fielding and all of the film's colorful characters. Addison was a master at this kind of score and Joseph Andrews is prime John Addison.

This world-premiere release of Addison's music for the film was taken from the mono mixdown tapes, which were in great condition in the Paramount vaults.

This release is limited to 1000 copies only.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!