Soundtrack Information

Kansas City

Kansas City

Verve Music

Release Date: May 7, 1996

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

  • Various Artists

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Blues In The Dark - James Carter/Joshua Redman
2. Moten Swing - Jesse Davis/James Carter
3. I Surrender Dear - James Carter/Nicholas Payton/Cyrus Chestnut
4. Queer Notions - David Murray/Russell Malone/Cyrus Chestnut
5. Lullaby Of The Leaves - Jesse Davis/Clark Gayton/Geri Allen
6. I Left My Baby - Mark Whitfield/David 'Fathead' Newman/Craig Handy/Curtis Fowlkes
7. Yeah, Man - Craig Handy/Joshua Redman
8. Froggy Bottom - Geri Allen/David 'Fathead' Newman/Mark Whitfield
9. Solitude - Joshua Redman
10. Pagin' The Devil - Don Byron/Olu Dara/Clark Gayton
11. Lafayette - Nicholas Payton/James Zollar/Olu Dara
12. Solitude (Reprise) - Don Byron/Christian McBride/Ron Carter
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.
Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!