Soundtrack Information

La passante du Sans-Souci / Garde a vue

La passante du Sans-Souci / Garde a vue

Limited Edition

Music Box Records (MBR-091)

Release Date: May 2016

Conducted by Georges Delerue

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. LA PASSANTE DU SANS-SOUCI: Chanson d'exil (Performed by Talila) 3:28
2. Générique 1:35
3. La valse parisienne 0:56
4. Elsa et Maurice 1:29
5. Max et son père / Photo souvenir 1:41
6. L'arbre de Noël 1:27
7. Air tzigane 1:10
8. Le petit Max au Rajah 1:34
9. La chanson d'Elsa (Performed by Hannelore Norgensen) 2:01
10. Accordéon parisien 2:08
11. Une femme seule avec un enfant 2:20
12. Air de Max 2:17
13. Charlotte et son client 1:09
14. L'attente d'Elsa 3:20
15. Air des rues 1:37
16. Le départ de Berlin 0:51
17. Le retour de Michel 0:41
18. Elsa et Michel enfin réunis 2:33
19. Goles Lid (Performed in yiddish by Talila) 3:27
20. GARDE A VUE: Chantal Martinaud 2:07
21. Les dunes 1:02
22. Le fox de l'Amazone 1:40
23. Belmont 1:56
24. Chantal et Camille 4:47
25. À la sous-préfecture 1:37
26. Musique de la pluie 1:44
  Total Album Time: 50:37

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with EMI Music Publishing, Music Box Records is pleased to present on CD the two soundtracks composed by Georges Delerue for Romy Schneider's last films: Claude Miller's Garde vue and Jacques Rouffio's La Passante du Sans-Souci.

For La Passante du Sans-Souci, Delerue wrote a main theme on violin with undertones of Klezmer, bringing to the film a dramatic dimension. This theme is reprised as a song in the final credits (Chanson d'exil) and its many variations appear in several cues throughout the score.

For Garde vue, Delerue wrote a very short effective score for this psychological thriller. The main theme takes the form of a carnival waltz.

This new album devoted to two scores by Georges Delerue allows the listener to hear two sides of his writing: the one dramatic and sentimental, dominated by strings, the other darker and more disquieting. Oscillating between the sadness of adults and the fears of children, this album gives resonance once more to the wide palette of a composer with many facets.

This present edition has been fully remastered from the original master tapes which contain the previously issued LP programs. The package includes an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Sylvain Pfeffer, discussing the films and the scores.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!