Soundtrack Information

La Preda (The Prey)

La Preda (The Prey)

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Quartet Records (QRMM006)

Release Date: October 14, 2011

Conducted by Fabio Frizzi

Format: CD

Track Listing

1. La Preda 3:26
2. Gente del porto 1:36
3. Daniel's Tune 3:10
4. Concessioni Naturali 4:15
5. Presenza Angosciante 1:54
6. Tranquilla Incoscienza 1:46
7. Spinta Alla Sopravvivenza 3:36
8. Incognita 3:08
9. Colombiana 1:45
10. Risveglio Umano 4:08
11. Drammatica Realta 5:31
12. Ipotesi di Orizzonte 1:53
13. Madriado 1:38
14. Violenza 3:00
15. La Preda (alternate) 2:39
  Total Album Time: 43:25

From the Manufacturer

Premiere release of long-awaited sensual LP, composed by Franco Bixio and Vince Tempera, and conducted by Fabio Frizzi. The famous trio Bixio-Frizzi-Tempera.

La Preda (aka The Prey) is a somewhat forgotten Italian softcore film directed by Domenico Paolella and starring the striking ebony beauty Zeudi Araya. Shot in Colombia, the story is about one man's quest to free the native servant he is in love with... and see someone else fell in passionate love with the girl!

Previously released on LP by Cinevox, this disc is a great companion to our previous CD of Amore Libero (QRSCE012) composed by Fabio Frizzi. He is now joined by fellow composers Franco Bixio and Vince Tempera, who often worked together as a trio. Their exciting collaboration offers tender romantic melodies and a hint of Latin American culture through various source tracks. This album is mastered and restored by Claudio Fuiano.

The package included 8-page booklet contains mosaic stills from the film, accompanied by an essay from Gergely Hubai, who discusses the movie, the composers and their score. Contains previously unreleased bonus track, a piano demo of the addictive main theme.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!