Soundtrack Information

La Ronde / La Chasse a l’homme / A coeur joie

La Ronde / La Chasse a l’homme / A coeur joie

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-158)

Release Date: July 15, 2019

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. LA RONDE: Générique 2:19
2. Retour de guerre 2:35
3. Bal champêtre (Valse) 2:05
4. Le soldat et la soubrette (Polka) 2:13
5. La soubrette et l'étudiant 2:48
6. L'étudiant et la femme du monde 2:18
7. Sophie, à cœur ouvert ! 1:39
8. Tendresse bourgeoise 2:24
9. Maxim's grande époque 2:00
10. Salon particulier 2:12
11. Pygmalion et Galatée 3:33
12. Le tzigane mène la ronde 2:12
13. Le tango des folies douces 2:03
14. Rêveries orientales 3:31
15. La ronde (La valse de l'amour) 2:53
16. LA CHASSE À L'HOMME: Aubade antique 2:45
17. Les marmites à Fernand 1:50
18. La chasse à l'homme 1:28
19. Séduite et repoussée 2:37
20. À CŒUR JOIE: À cœur joie 2:48
21. Le jeu de l'amour 2:58
22. Do You Want to Marry Me (David Gilmour) 2:40
23. I Must Tell You Why (David Gilmour) 2:42
24. À cœur joie (2e version) 2:30
  Total Album Time: 59:03

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with EMI Music Publishing and Warner Chappell Music France, Music Box Records is pleased to present on the same album three original motion picture soundtracks composed by Michel Magne and mostly unreleased on CD: La Ronde (Circle of Love) (1964), La Chasse à l'homme (Male Hunt) (1964) and À cœur joie (Two Weeks in September) (1967).

Between Angélique, Marquise des Anges and Fantômas, La Ronde, directed by Roger Vadim, stars Jane Fonda and Maurice Ronet. Heard for the first time over the beautiful credits created by Maurice Binder, Michel Magne's main theme plays the card of a supreme and optimistic elegance, overtly imitating Mozart's style, especially his concertos for piano. The score also features some several dance pieces (a flamboyant polka, a playful tango and some delightful waltzes). As a bonus, two other scores composed by Michel Magne and both dated from the 1960s, are also presented here for the first time on CD: La Chasse à l'homme directed by Édouard Molinaro and starring Jean-Paul Belmondo and À cœur joie directed by Serge Bourguignon and starring French film icon Brigitte Bardot.

This present edition features the same content as the original vinyl presentations and includes two original pop songs performed by Pink Floyd rocker David Gilmour and one previously unreleased track for À cœur joie. The CD comes with an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Nicolas Magenham, discussing the films and the scores.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!