Soundtrack Information

Lady Jane

Lady Jane

Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies

Quartet Records

Release Date: July 3, 2017

Conducted by Harry Rabinobitz

Performed by
The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

Disc 1: Lady Jane
1. THE COMPLETE SCORE: The Hunt 4:05
2. Young Jane 0:25
3. Jane and Edward on the River Bank / Jane Visits Mary 1:36
4. “I Will Not Marry Him” / Persuasion With a Whip 1:27
5. Edward Comforts Jane / Edward Collapses 1:49
6. The Wedding 2:32
7. The Priory / Guilford's Apology 2:39
8. “When Did You Know?” / “I Was the First” 1:34
9. Love 3:15
10. Long Live Queen Jane 1:28
11. The Coronation 1:31
12. The Army 1:02
13. Queen Jane / The Shilling 2:45
14. The Rebellion and Arrest 2:34
15. Queen Mary's Procession 1:14
16. “We're Here Together” 2:31
17. Sentencing / Eternity 2:00
18. The Final Days 2:41
19. Queen Mary 3:57
20. SOURCE MUSIC: The Saltarello 2:37
21. The Passamezzo 1:17
22. Fife and Drum 1:19
23. Never Had Man 2:09
24. Flowers of May 1:47
25. The Married Couple 2:19
  Disc Time: 52:33
Disc 2: Lady Jane
1. THE 1986 UNRELEASED ALBUM: Jane and Guilford 3:30
2. The Passamezzo 1:17
3. The Hunt 4:04
4. The Saltarello 2:13
5. The Wedding 2:30
6. Never Had Man 2:41
7. The Priory 0:54
8. Flowers of May 1:30
9. King Edward 3:07
10. Love 3:42
11. The Coronation 1:14
12. The Army 1:00
13. Queen Jane 2:24
14. The Rebellion 1:39
15. The Arrest 1:52
16. Queen Mary 3:58
  Disc Time:
Total Album Time:

From the Manufacturer

Quartet Records in collaboration with Paramount Pictures presents the world premiere release of Stephen Oliver's magnificent score for Lady Jane (1986), a historical-romantic costume drama directed by Trevor Nunn, and starring Helena Bonham-Carter, Cary Elwes, John Wood, Michael Hordern and Patrick Stewart.

The sumptuous epic and romantic score was composed by Stephen Oliver, one of the foremost British composers of opera and music theatre of his generation. Sadly, Oliver passed away when he was only 42 years old; Lady Jane was his only film score.

The music is performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Harry Rabinowitz. At the time of the film's premiere, Oliver himself had planned and assembled a soundtrack album, but it was cancelled due to the film's failure at the box office. Since then, Lady Jane has taken on the status of a cult film, and fans have been clamoring for the album for a long time. Now, at last, James Fitzpatrick—who has long loved this composer and score—has produced Lady Jane for Quartet Records from the original session masters, preserved in mint condition in the Paramount vaults and located by Lukas Kendall.

We present the complete score and album program in a 2-CD set (for the price of one). The lavishly designed 16-page booklet includes liner notes by album producer James Fitzpatrick and film music writer Frank K. De Wald.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!