Soundtrack Information

Lagrange Point - Vinyl Edition

Lagrange Point - Vinyl Edition

Ship to Shore

Release Date: September 27, 2016

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE A: Opening Theme
2. Searching for Stolte
3. Wandering Journey
4. Awaken Into Warriors
5. Vesta's Wall
6. Satellite Base
7. Music Box of Sadness
8. City of Birthday
9. Searching for the Promised Land
10. Machine City
11. Warriors of Sorrow
12. Departure and Arrival
13. SIDE B: Aqueduct
14. Physical Energy
15. Fortified Zone
16. Silent Alarm
17. Orange PArty
18. Bio PAradise
19. Last Fortress, Bio Palace
20. Broken Replicaizer
21. Fight to the Death, Bio Caesar
22. The Resurrection of Sabbath
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Konami's Lagrange Point is often seen as the high technical watermark in Famicom/NES chiptune music. This Japan-only release contained a special memory mapper chip (the VRC7) that enabled the cartridge to produce FM synthesis, giving it a quality that no other Famicom/NES game can compete with.

Lagrange Point is a wholly unique specimen for the Famicom and Ship to Shore is proud to present the first ever official Western release of the score. Composed by the legendary Konami Kukeiha Club, with some input from Japanese recording artist Akio Dobashi, the score makes full use of the aforementioned VRC7 to create an incredibly atmospheric experience. You've certainly never heard your Famicom, or your turntable, emit sounds like this!

Featuring artwork by Drew Wise and liner notes by's Jeremy Parish, this is a release not to be missed by serious game music fans!

Three Variants Available: Clear w/Purple Streaks, Purple Marble, and Clear w/Blue Streaks.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!