Soundtrack Information

Le Casse

Le Casse

Limited Edition of 1,000 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-066)

Release Date: May 18, 2015

Conducted by Bruno Nicolai

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Le Casse (générique) 3:19
2. Thème d'amour 3:09
3. Marinella 3:15
4. La fille à la frange 2:26
5. Ciao Mantovani 3:04
6. Rodéo 4:22
7. Virage dangereux 3:21
8. A Carlo S. 3:26
9. Ma non troppo erotico 3:45
10. A Melachrino 3:14
11. Irène 4:10
12. Pour Zacharia 2:54
13. BONUS TRACKS: Le Casse (version alternative) (Arranged and conducted by Bruno Nicolai) 2:39
14. Rodéo (version alternative) (Arranged and conducted by Bruno Nicolai) 3:29
15. Mon ami de toujours (performed by Mireille Mathieu) 3:27
16. Pas vu, pas pris (performed by Mireille Mathieu) 2:28
17. Una donna che ti ama (performed by Astrud Gilberto) 2:57
18. Argomenti (performed by Astrud Gilberto) 3:37
  Total Album Time: 59:02

From the Manufacturer

It is not the overarching virile dominance of Belmondo that Ennio Morricone's score highlights, in fact quite the contrary. In addition to a very few effective dramatic underscore, Morricone's contribution is to be found in other places, his music serving instead to bring to the fore the character's faults, failings coming out first and foremost in regard to women, most notably by means of the love theme which reinforces the tenderness, but also all of the ambiguity which unites Azad and the young Hélène (Nicole Calfan).

In regard to Lena the striptease artist (played by Dyan Cannon), Morricone provides two pieces of music for the night-club scenes and the Greek restaurant. Since much of the movie's action took place in a hotel where there was background music, Verneuil asked him to write beautifully-crafted pastiche pieces from musical masters of the era (such as Mantovani and Zacharias), with its soothing strings.

For those who missed the previous GDM edition released in 2006, Music Box Records is pleased to reissue the complete soundtrack of Le Casse composed by Ennio Morricone and conducted by Bruno Nicolai. Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this present edition also includes six bonus tracks: four songs, both performed by Mireille Mathieu and Astrud Gilberto, were released on 45rpm singles to coincide with the launch of the film at that time, a pop reprise of the main theme and a previously unreleased version of Rodéo on CD are both conducted by Bruno Nicolai.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!