Soundtrack Information

Le Faussaire

Le Faussaire

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Disques Cinemusique (DCM 154)

Release Date: December 1, 2013

Conducted by Maurice Jarre

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. I 3:13
2. II 2:58
3. III 1:42
4. IV 2:14
5. V 1:53
6. VI 2:33
7. VII 3:31
8. VIII 1:41
9. IX 2:42
10. X 1:40
11. XI 2:51
12. XII 2:57
13. XIII 4:39
  Total Album Time: 34:34

From the Manufacturer

A less known score from the great Maurice Jarre makes its premiere on CD from the Canadian label Disques Cinémusique.

Composer Maurice Jarre, who had previously collaborated with Schlöndorff for The Tin Drum, opts for a largely atonal score, but it is not unattractive for that. Though disconcerting at first glance, the cues quickly become enthralling and prove to be very efficient on a dramatic level. The synthesizer and a chorus occasionally support the orchestra dominated by brass. Jarre uses many exotic plucked instruments, as well as a wide array of percussion, providing local color throughout the score. All in all, Circle of Deceit will be a nice surprise for the composer's fans. Color insert with a 4-page booklet.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!