Soundtrack Information

Le Serpent - Expanded

Le Serpent - Expanded

Limited Edition

Music Box Records (MBR-099)

Release Date: September 12, 2016

Conducted by Bruno Nicolai

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Canzone lontana 4:24
2. Nadine 3:20
3. Tema per una donna sola 2:37
4. Orazione 2:29
5. Canzone lontana 1:46
6. Parata militare 4:46
7. Assassinio sul lago 2:59
8. Astrazione con ritmo 4:20
9. Il serpente 6:39
10. Esplicitamente sospeso 4:42
11. BONUS TRACKS: Il serpente (Radio Music I) 0:57
12. Il serpente (Radio Music II) 0:57
13. Canzone lontana #3 1:22
14. Assassinio sul lago #2 2:57
15. Orazione #2 2:22
16. Esplicitamente Sospeso #2 4:52
17. Parata militare #2 3:50
18. Canzone lontana #4 1:51
19. Il serpente #2 4:36
20. DEMO TRACKS: Tema per una donna sola 2:08
21. Canzone lontana 2:49
22. Il serpente (tema 3) (previously unreleased) 2:52
23. Il serpente (tema 4) (previously unreleased) 2:24
  Total Album Time: 71:59

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

In collaboration with Warner Chappell, Music Box Records is pleased to present on CD the expanded reissue of the original motion picture soundtrack of Henri Verneuil's Le Serpent composed by Ennio Morricone and conducted by Bruno Nicolai.

This music perfectly transcribes the cold and emotionless world of the secret services. Morricone gave French cinema one of his most original scores, a mix of radical atonality and exacerbated romanticism.

Supervised and mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this present edition features the same content as the latest CD issued by GDM in 2009. Some slight sound defects from the original master tapes have been reduced and restored, and two previously unreleased tracks have been added to this new album. The CD comes with an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Sylvain Pfeffer, discussing the film and the score.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!