Soundtrack Information

Les visiteurs / L'Homme qui revient de loin

Les visiteurs / L'Homme qui revient de loin

Limited Edition of 750 Copies

Music Box Records

Release Date: September 30, 2013

Conducted by Georges Delerue

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. LES VISITEURS: Les visiteurs 2:27
2. Reka, le dernier survivant 1:52
3. Arkim et Tolrach 1:40
4. Les jeunes mariés 1:55
5. Antonia 1:11
6. Zarko, chevalier de l'espace 2:29
7. Le procès 2:02
8. Le tour du monde 2:41
9. Jalousie 1:25
10. L'expérience 2:42
11. Soirée au château 3:23
12. La vie sur Terre 1:44
13. Retour à Paris 2:22
14. Renate et Jean-Louis 2:47
15. La prison de San Diego 3:30
16. La révélation 2:23
17. L'HOMME QUI REVIENT DE LOIN: Générique début 1:11
18. Marthe et André 1:47
19. La Roseraie 2:04
20. Jacques et Fanny 2:16
21. Au bord de l'étang 1:57
22. Le fantôme 2:58
23. L'enquête 1:48
24. Dénouement 1:54
25. Générique fin 2:06
  Total Album Time: 54:34

From the Manufacturer

55 minutes of music never released before.
8-page CD booklet with French and English liner notes by Gilles Loison.

This present edition pairs for the fist time two unreleased scores composed by Georges Delerue for the significant works of French director Michel Wyn: Gaston Leroux's adaptation of L'Homme qui revient de loin and the sci-fi TV series Les visiteurs, both adapted by the famous screenwriter Claude Desailly.

Georges Delerue's gift for melody and enormous versatility are once again demonstrated with these stunningly beautiful scores for orchestra featuring his beloved strings, solo flute, piano, harp and Austrian zither, an instrument of his predilection. Adventure, action, mystery, exoticism, romantic drama and flavorful source music for both scores!

Music Box Records explores this time the television scope of Georges Delerue's music and presents complete scores in stereo from original stereo session masters stored in Warner Chappell vaults. Conceived and written like music for cinema, these two marvellous scores show again the talented skills of the French composer for the screen.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!