Soundtrack Information



DigitSoundtracks (CDDM279)

Release Date: October 28, 2016

Conducted by Riz Ortolani

Format: CD

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Titoli 2:49
2. Tauro e Claudia 2:54
3. La ricerca 3:38
4. Morte di Tito Valerio Claudio - finale 1:51
5. BONUS TRACKS: Titoli - versione film 2:03
6. Atmosfera minacciosa 0:55
7. Hatstsevi Israel 1:47
8. Danza 3:13
9. Tempio 1:02
10. Momento mistico 1:01
11. Qikhapa yim ouvar 3:26
12. Distese desertiche 1:26
13. Atmosfera etnica 3:28
14. Il mistero 2:01
15. Tauro e Claudia - versione breve 1:30
16. Ricerca della verità 1:34
17. Il dubbio 1:17
18. Luce oltre il buio 1:10
19. La ricerca - versione film 4:14
20. Angosce 2:05
21. Vicino alla verità 1:45
22. Morte di Tito Valerio Claudio finale versione film 2:13
  Total Album Time: 47:22

From the Manufacturer

Riz Ortolani composed an evocative musical score for this film. Four selections were published by Cinevox (CIA - 5063). After finding the stereo master tapes from the original recording session, it was possible to assemble a CD of 48:18 minutes. Maestro Ortolani with his great talent was able to represent both the sacred and the profane of the story, with romantic and nostalgic pieces, mystical Jewish moods of great emotional intensity and dramatic battle songs. This is an OST that absolutely deserved to be rescued and preserved for the record archive, dedicated to one of the biggest names in film music. This OST won the Silver Ribbon in 1987.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!