Soundtrack Information

L'indic / Un ange au paradis / Le Complot

L'indic / Un ange au paradis / Le Complot

Limited Edition of 500 Copies

Music Box Records (MBR-036)

Release Date: October 21, 2013

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. L'INDIC: Grand thème d'amour 4:29
2. Thème de la mort 2:11
3. Parking danger 2:01
4. Air de la rue 3:31
5. Danse tendresse 3:07
6. À travers un rêve 3:16
7. Vague à l'âme 2:08
8. Complainte de l'indic 4:01
9. Jungle en béton 3:20
10. L'indic et l'amour 2:43
11. UN ANGE AU PARADIS: Un ange au paradis 2:37
12. Un ange en enfer 3:11
13. Un ange au paradis (variation 1, previously unreleased) 2:54
14. Un ange au paradis (variation 2, previously unreleased) 2:35
15. LE COMPLOT: Thème principal du film 3:03
16. Thème de l'amitié et de la mort 4:39
  Total Album Time: 49:46

From the Manufacturer

Music Box Records is pleased to present on the same album three original motion picture soundtracks composed by Michel Magne and mostly unreleased on CD: L'indic (1983) directed by Serge Leroy, Un Ange au paradis (1973) directed by Jean-Pierre Blanc and Le Complot (1973) directed by René Gainville.

For L'indic, Michel Magne wrote a great love theme on piano and strings, enhanced by the use of the bandoneon played by the famous accordionist Gilbert Roussel. For the action and suspense sequences, the composer embellishes the ambience with the use of percussion conjoined with grave tones from piano or flute.

Two other scores, both dated from 1973, are also presented here for the first time on CD. For Un Ange au paradis, Magne composed a refrain with several variations accompanying scenes that were at once romantic and burlesque. This new expanded edition contains the two previously cues already issued on EP by CAM plus two unreleased cues.

for Le complot, Magne wrote a somber and melancholic theme with an oppressive female voice and a plaintive harmonica.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!