Soundtrack Information

Maciste il gladiatore pił forte del mondo

Maciste il gladiatore più forte del mondo

Digitmovies (CDDM236)

Release Date: May 24, 2013

Conducted by Francesco De Masi

Format: CD

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Purchasing Links

External Links

Track Listing

1. Seq.1 - Titoli 2:48
2. Seq.2 2:49
3. Seq.3 2:48
4. Seq.4 2:20
5. Seq.5 1:36
6. Seq.6 2:30
7. Seq.7 2:34
8. Seq.8 2:27
9. Seq.9 1:45
10. Seq.10 2:08
11. Seq.11 2:34
12. Seq.12 1:04
13. Seq.13 2:50
14. Seq.14 2:32
15. Seq.15 2:17
16. Seq.16 4:13
17. Seq.17 5:01
18. Seq.18 2:04
19. Seq.19 1:20
20. Seq.20 2:06
21. Seq.21 2:11
22. Seq.22 2:25
23. Seq.23 2:30
24. Seq.24 1:46
25. Seq.25 2:51
26. Seq.26 1:37
27. Seq.27 - Finale
  Total Album Time: 63:06

From the Manufacturer

Digitmovies, in collaboration with Gruppo Sugar, presents the Volume XXVII of the series dedicated to the Italian Peplum by releasing, for the very first time on CD, the complete OST by Francesco De Masi for the movie Maciste il gladiatore pił forte del mondo (Colossus of the Arena) directed in 1962 by Michele Lupo

Francesco De Masi has written and conducted a symphonic score that appears for the first time ever on CD. It comes from the mono master tapes of the original session and every note recorded at that time has been included here with a total time of 66:11. Francesco De Masi has composed a symphonic OST that contains all the typical elements of his recognizable style, thereby creating a memorable series of epic themes and romantic pieces which get alternated with violent, dramatic and mysterious ones. This CD wants to pay homage to the musical art of the great Maestro who is always so dear to the hearts of us film music fans and to the cinema of Michele Lupo.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!