Soundtrack Information

Monster from Green Hell

Monster from Green Hell

Limited Edition of 1,000 copies


Release Date: March 24, 2017

Conducted by Albert Glasser

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Prologue
2. Main Titles
3. Rocket Off Course to Africa
4. Death in Green Hell
5. The Mutant Wasp
6. Leave of Absence/Dr. Lawrence, I Presume
7. Natives Killed
8. Scientists in the Jungle
9. Unfriendly Natives Rally
10. No Water/Poisoned Waterhole
11. Mr. Lawrence Dead
12. Preparing for Green Hell
13. Village Destroyed
14. Snake vs. Wasp
15. Wasps Around the Campfire
16. Hiking by the Volcano
17. Final Thoughts/Finale
18. Jungle Jazz
19. Monster from Green Hell (alternate)
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

Kritzerland is proud to present a world premiere release of the score to a 1950s sci-fi Big Bug film. Albert Glasser's music for Monster from Green Hell is classic Glasser all blaring brass and screeching strings and jagged rhythms, bombastically keeping the movie trudging along for all of its seventy-three endless minutes, and making it seem like something is actually happening. Glasser was an expert at this kind of thing, and clearly in his musical element. This release was prepared from Albert Glasser's own tapes and our restoration expert, Chris Malone, has done his always-masterful job in transferring them and making them sound as good as possible.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!