Soundtrack Information



Limited Edition of 1,000 Copies
Varese Sarabande Club (VCL-1114)

Release Date: October 4, 2010

Performed by
Doug Timm

Format: CD

Music From

Music By

Rate This Soundtrack

Click stars to rate.

Track Listing

1. Main Title 1:51
2. Back To The Ship 2:09
3. Crew Exit 1:29
4. Miranda's Theme 2:53
5. Abduction 2:16
6. Laser Attack 2:23
7. Royd's Exit 2:28
8. Lift-Off 1:52
9. Adara 2:23
10. Crew's New Home 1:15
11. Depressurization 2:33
12. Watching Montage 2:32
13. Ship Powers Up 2:19
14. Hypnotic Trance 2:28
15. Keelor's Flight 1:40
16. Royd's Rescue 1:08
17. Enter The Warren 3:05
18. Audrey And Daryl 3:02
19. Adara's Ressurection 3:16
  Total Album Time: 43:02

From the Manufacturer

It is impossible to discuss the music from Nightflyers (1987) without acknowledging the heartbreaking story that goes along with it. Nightflyers is the only soundtrack album by composer Doug Timm, who was tragically murdered in Los Angeles just two years later, still at what should have just been the beginning of his career.

At the time of the film's release, Doug was proud to have his score released as a Varèse Sarabande soundtrack album. We are now proud to bring his music to CD for the first time and remember this composer whose career ended just as it was beginning.

Though not well-remembered all these years later, Nightflyers does have its devoted fans and we are happy to introduce this lovely music to a new generation.

There is currently no review for this soundtrack.
If you are interested in contributing one, please contact us.


E-mail Newsletter

Enter your e-mail address to receive weekly soundtrack and film score news:

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!