Soundtrack Information

Okupacija u 26 slika (Occupation in 26 Pictures)

Okupacija u 26 slika (Occupation in 26 Pictures)

Limited Edition of 300 Copies

Kronos (KRONGOLD033)

Release Date: June 15, 2019

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Dubrovacki Karneval 3:34
2. Lokrum 3:34
3. Tema Otpora 1:19
4. Dubrovacki Tango 3:04
5. Dva Prijatelja 2:01
6. Tucnjava 0:42
7. Jahta 1:03
8. Prijatelji 1:30
9. Dubrovacki Fox 1:01
10. Slijepcev Valcer 3:31
11. Tema Okupacije 2 0:35
12. Pijanista 2:25
13. Tema Otpora 2 1:19
14. Ulazak Njemaca 3:29
15. Molitva 1:05
16. Zbjeg 3:15
  Total Album Time: 33:27

From the Manufacturer

Kronos Records is very proud to present the soundtrack to the 1978 Lordan Zafranovic film Okupacija u 26 slika (Occupation in 26 Pictures).

Three young men - a Croat, an Italian, and a Jew - are the best friends in pre-WW2 Dubrovnik. When their country is occupied by Nazis and their cronies, the idyllic city becomes a place of terror and gruesome massacres. The friends must now take different sides in a global conflict.

The music for the film was penned by none less than award winning composer Alfi Kabiljo, with whom we already had already the privilege to work on Bahnovic Strahinja (The Falcon) and Nikola Tesla. Kabiljo penned an incredibly eclectic score, ranging from the highly dramantic touching moments to surreal pieces evoking some of the bizarre scenes of the film.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!