Soundtrack Information



Roundtable (DUAL012LP)

Release Date: June 16, 2015

Format: Vinyl

Music From

Music By

Track Listing

1. SIDE I: The Awakening
2. The Crab, The Turtle, The Pelican And The Horse
3. Women
4. Follow The Leader
5. Underwater Ballet
6. SIDE II: Those Who Play With Fire
7. Out Of The Fire
8. Found!
9. Fulfilment
10. Loss
Track lengths not available for this album. If you have track length/time information for this album, please e-mail it to us at and we will add it to the database.

From the Manufacturer

From the bizarre Polish-cinema inspired imagery of the albums artwork, to the private-press aesthetics of the original LP, the Once soundtrack has long been a mysterious artifact among rare film and electronic music collectors alike.

Written and directed by the 'The Father of Virtual Reality' and the inventor of the Sensorama Morton Heilig, the obscure art film is an allegorical tale of 'Creation' and 'Destruction' and the battle for humanity. With no surviving prints of the film traced to date, all that survives is the remarkable soundtrack.

Composed by Israeli-born classical composer Aminadav Aloni, the score is an otherworldly collection of spatial analogue electronics, field recordings and strong overtones of haunting Jewish liturgical music whose synergy create a soundtrack beguiling and enigmatic as the lost film.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!