Soundtrack Information

Ordinary People / Save the Tiger

Ordinary People / Save the Tiger

Limited Edition of 1,500 Units

La-La Land Records (LLLCD 1383)

Release Date: April 19, 2016

Conducted by Marvin Hamlisch

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. ORDINARY PEOPLE: Main Title: Canon in D§ (Arranged and words added by Noel Goemmanne) 2:31
2. The Dining Table§* 0:53
3. She Remembers Bucky in His Room§* 1:29
4. Buck in the Yard§ 1:59
5. Jeannine & Conrad 0:51
6. Conrad's Hallelujah* (contains “Hallelujah Chorus” from Messiah, G.F. Handel arr. Marvin Hamlisch) 0:37
7. Christmas Tree 0:40
8. The Revelation§ 0:48
9. Time to Go Bowling* 0:50
10. Why Did You Do It?§ / The Plane Ride* 2:14
11. I Miss Him Too§* 1:27
12. She's Dead 2:11
13. What Was the One Wrong Thing You Did?§* 0:29
14. Do You Want Some Breakfast? 0:49
15. Remembering the Dance§* 0:29
16. She Goes Up Steps§* 0:50
17. Handle on It* 0:48
18. End Title: Canon in D§ (Johann Pachelbel arranged by Jean-François Paillard) 3:00
19. BONUS TRACKS: Who's Got the Most? (source) 0:59
20. Country Radio (Source) 1:01
21. Classical Station* (Source) 0:17
22. Jazz Station* (Source) 0:37
23. Rock Station* (Source) 1:35
24. Montovani Radio* (Source) 1:00
25. Transistor Radio #1* (Source) 1:38
26. Transistor Radio #2* (Source) 1:29
27. Deck the Halls (Source) (Traditional Welsh Air adapted by Marvin Hamlisch) 0:55
28. She's Dead (Instrumental) 1:52
29. Do You Want Some Breakfast?* (alternate) 0:50
30. Do You Want Some Breakfast?* (original version) 0:30
31. End Title: Canon in D§* (alternate) 2:45
32. SAVE THE TIGER: Main Title: “I Can't Get Started With You” (Ira Gershwin & Vernon Duke) 0:53
33. Stompin' at the Savoy (Benny Goodman, Chick Webb & Edgar Sampson) 3:20
34. Where Are All My Dreams Now? 1:22
35. Air Mail Special (Jimmie Mundy, Benny Goodman & Charlie Christian) 3:40
36. Low Sierra* 0:34
37. Love Has a Way* (Charles Fox & Jason M. Darrow) 1:19
38. Buttons and Bows / Exit for Harry (Jay Livingstone & Ray Evans) 1:08
39. That Old Black Magic (Johnny Mercer & Harold Arlen) 1:38
40. Theme From Save the Tiger (Harry's Theme) 3:01
41. L.A. Sunset* 0:28
42. Exit Factory 1:26
43. Surf 2:24
44. BONUS TRACKS: Where Are All My Dreams Now? (long version)* 2:57
45. Isn't It Romantic?* (Lorenz Hart & Richard Rodgers) 2:12
46. After Romantic* 0:59
  Total Album Time: 65:44

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Track Listing Legend:
* not used in film
§ contains "Canon in D"

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of renowned composer Marvin Hamlisch's original motion picture scores from two acclaimed Paramount Pictures dramas: 1980's Best Picture-winner Ordinary People and 1973's Save the Tiger.

Hamlisch demonstrates remarkable prowess as a dramatic film composer, whether it's expertly adapting Pachelbel's "Cannon in D" for Ordinary People, or effectively evoking big-band and jazz nostalgia in Save the Tiger—his scores are the perfect compliments to both great films. Produced by Dan Goldwasser for La-La Land Records and mastered by James Nelson, this special limited edition of 1500 units features bonus tracks, (including source and alternate cues), and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond. Sharp art direction by Goldwasser wraps everything up in attractive fashion. A must for film music enthusiasts.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!