Soundtrack Information

Palm Springs Weekend

Palm Springs Weekend

Intrada (Special Collection Vol. 376)

Release Date: May 2, 2017

Conducted by Frank Perkins

Format: CD

Music By

Track Listing

1. Live Young (Troy Donohue) 1:52
2. Hurricane Twist (Orchestra) 2:10
3. Ox Driver (Modern Folk Quartet) 2:08
4. Shilly-Shally (Orchestra) 2:07
5. What Will I Tell Him (Connie Stevens) 2:08
6. Palm Canyon Bossa Nova Hurricane Twist (Orchestra) 3:20
7. Go, Go-Devil (Orchestra) 2:53
8. Bye Bye Blackbird (Ty Hardin, Jerry Van Dyke) 2:57
9. Palm Springs Scramble (Orchestra) 3:03
10. Prescription For Recovery (Orchestra) 3:23
11. A Little Bit Of Give (Bob Conrad) 1:58
12. Live Young Closing (Orchestra) 3:07
  Total Album Time: 31:06

From the Manufacturer

The 1963 Warner Bros. soundtrack album from Palm Springs Weekend was roughly one third songs (performed by popular young stars of the era) and two thirds original scoring by Frank Perkins - a meld of danceable numbers and orchestral background music. This premiere CD release on Intrada presents the complete Warner Bros. album, newly mastered from the " 15 ips stereo album master made at that legendary studio on September 19, 1963.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!