Soundtrack Information

Paper Lanterns

Paper Lanterns

Quartet Records

Release Date: April 4, 2016

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Paper Lanterns 2:05
2. Remembering Ralph and Normand 3:51
3. Every Son Was Going 1:40
4. Jijitsu Dake Denakute (Not Just the Facts) 2:44
5. A Letter From Hiroshima 2:18
6. I Searched all 50 States to Find You 2:53
7. Ikachi Welcomes Ralph 3:22
8. Ondo No Funa-Uta (Traditional) 1:15
9. Memories of the Battleship "Toné" 5:44
10. Nakamura's Account 3:50
11. I Was Inside the Mushroom Cloud 6:27
12. Flowers on Two Graves 7:06
13. Why I Did It 4:43
14. The Perseverence of Mr Mori 5:51
15. Theme Song (Lyrics and vocals by Mai Fujisawa) 4:24
  Total Album Time: 58:13

From the Manufacturer

Chad Cannon's music for Paper Lanterns is moving and beautiful, elegantly written, artfully orchestrated, and recorded by Grammy award-winner Matthew Snyder. The album includes an original song performed (and with lyrics) by Mai Fujisawa, daughter of Japanese film composer Joe Hisaishi. Silk Road Ensemble member Kojiro Umezaki, one of the world's great shakuhachi players, is also featured on the album.

We are sure that the score of Paper Lanterns is one of the musical surprises of the year, and that Chad Cannon is an important and personal new voice in the film music community.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!