Soundtrack Information

Peur sur la ville

Peur sur la ville

Limited Edition of 500 Units

Music Box Records (MBR-068)

Release Date: June 22, 2015

Format: CD

Music By

Purchase Soundtrack

Track Listing

1. Peur sur la ville 4:13
2. Considération sur un homicide 3:13
3. Avvertire la polizia 1:56
4. Dolcemente ambigua 3:21
5. Minaccia telefonata n.1 2:25
6. Sur les toits de Paris 1:46
7. Essere preso dal panico 1:29
8. Une bouffée de radio 5:56
9. Paris secret 2:18
10. La scorta 1:11
11. Paranoïaquement vôtre 4:12
12. Le Tellier e Helene 1:08
13. Minaccia telefonata n.2 3:04
14. Otages 4:31
15. Assassino 1:08
16. Défense de stationner 2:24
17. À l'angle d'une rue de la périphérie 2:44
18. Notturno primo 4:15
19. Notturno secondo 4:41
20. Mannequins 1:17
21. Peur sur la ville (final) 1:44
22. Peur sur la ville (suite) 15:15
  Total Album Time: 74:11

Related Albums

From the Manufacturer

Peur sur la ville (1975) is the twenty-eighth full-length feature directed by Henri Verneuil and his fifth collaboration with Italian composer Ennio Morricone.

Morricone composed a heady main theme which is constructed laid over the rhythm of a heart pulse, provided by a bass drum, a solitary whistle voice and a harmonica. He also composed lighter pieces for the film, more of an "easy listening" nature dominated by a jazz guitar.

In collaboration with Sugar Music, Music Box Records presents this new reissue remastered from the original master tapes and makes this new definitive edition available once again for those who missed the previous GDM (Italy) and SLC (Japan) editions. The limited edition of 500 units comes with an 8-page booklet with French and English commentary by Sylvain Pfeffer.

Missing Information?

If any information appears to be missing from this page, contact us and let us know!